Admin Reviews

4.6 / 5
Excellent
867 Admin reviews on TrustedCompany.com Most recent pclinkshop.co.za reviews: 4 weeks ago
Write a review!

Most recent Admin reviews:

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 28/05/2018 - 16:04
They don't know how to treat hard drives

I bought a WD Purple hard drive from them, it arrived in flimsy packaging and unsurprisingly didn't work (clear from the noise it made that it suffered mechanical damage in transit). I returned it for a replacement and pointed out the packaging issue. Nearly a month later and after a number of follow-ups I finally got a replacement, sent in nothing more than a plastic bag. Surprise! It doesn't work either! Not worth the effort dealing with a team who can't handle the equipment they sell appropriately or a returns process in a timely manner.

Reviewed on Thu, 24/05/2018 - 13:46
not bad, could be better

The service ive received hasn't been bad, but i find on a daily basis i struggle to get through on their contact number. on numerous occasions, no one answers me. another thing to note is that one should always phone to confirm stock before paying, as i once ordered and the website said they had stock. only to find out once i paid and my other products had been delivered, that there wasn't any stock on one particular unit. they handled it well, however one should always check first.....but please answer your phone

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 08/05/2018 - 15:11
All products are grey imports and do not have any warranty etc

This company sells grey imports and all products do not get covered under warranty.

Admin
Company's response
Responded on 5/8/18

All products sold on pclinkshop.co.za are bought locally from the respective local distributors and are covered by local manufacturer's warranties. Products sold on pclinkshop.com are imported from the UK and carry an international warranty, products sold on pclinkshop.com are parallel imports and are non-counterfeit products. Parallel-goods are sold legitimately in South Africa and are suitable for use in this country. If it were unsuitable, the South African Bureau of Standards (SABS) would not permit their sale.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 03/05/2018 - 11:06
False Advertising

Do not trust what you see from this company. (Trusted Company...???) Did you know they sell USED equipment?? I certainly did not. I ordered a computer through PC Link via the Price Check website. Received a confirmation order. Now have been contacted by Paul to advise that this is NOT a new unit but a used unit. Nowhere was this "minor detail" documented on the website of either Price Check or their own PC Link website. Option to either get money back or get a used unit!!!! This is false advertising at its best. I have asked them to honour what I ordered, as a rightly expected new Unit and they have refused. PROCEED WITH EXTREME CAUTION. You may not get what you thought you were getting and the price you thought you were getting it for!

Admin
Company's response
Responded on 5/3/18

The spesific unit ordered was on special as an open box unit with warranty from our supplier which is why the price was half of the normal priced unit. We were not aware of this until we placed the order with our supplier. We contacted the client immediately after learning the unit is an open box unit to confirm if the client still wanted to proceed with the order. We cancelled the order after contacting the client and immediately requested Payfast to reverse funds back to the client. It happens that suppliers run specials like this on open box units which is why the client was contacted prior to finalising the order to confirm the unit is an open box. We believe in running our business on the basis of honesty. We could have sent the unit to the client without confirming that it is an open box unit if we were not pedantic about honesty and integrity. But that is not how we run our business.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 30/04/2018 - 21:19
Very very poor unacceptable service for an online shop

I ordered a laptop more than 16 working days ago and I have not received my delivery until today. Not even an update. It has all been quite quiet. Takealot will update you every day on the status of the order. PcLink is the complete opposite. Now, how do i get my money back. It was my first time buying anything from PcLink and I will never do it again. I have written several emails and no one has bothered to respond to any of my e-mails. I have tried calling and the numbers are not answered. At least I am assured that it is a legit company. I almost thought i had been duped until i saw these reviews.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 20/04/2018 - 11:10
Good service, real people willing to help & solve problems

I appreciate it when a business can take a small glitch in an order or transaction and turn it into an opportunity to provide good service - as I experienced here. I prefer PC Link to the anonymous Takealots of this world because PC Link are specialists, with real people who provided the info I need.

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 15/04/2018 - 21:55
Great company
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great prices and service

Reviewed on Sun, 15/04/2018 - 19:53
Now this is the kind of service I want!
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Speedy service, good prices, massive range. Why go anywhere else?

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 13/04/2018 - 16:59
Excellent Service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I was pleasantly surprised by how smooth my online purchase was handled.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 13/04/2018 - 09:02
Excellent costomer service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Competitive prices

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 13/04/2018 - 06:32
Pleasure to deal with prompt delivery no problems
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Should i require any further purchases will most certainly utilize your services pricing is excellent

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 12/04/2018 - 16:57
Great.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

No issues.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 12/04/2018 - 15:29
Good prices
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good prices

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 12/04/2018 - 14:31
On time and as per order.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

All OK

Reviewed on Thu, 12/04/2018 - 10:21
quick
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

quick

About Admin

Website:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »

Page 1 of 58