Ipe Woods USA Reviews

2232 Dell Range
Suite 245-145
Cheyenne
WY
82009
United States
844-674-4455
4.7 / 5
Excellent
13 Ipe Woods USA reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Ipewoods.com review 2 weeks ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Ipe Woods USA reviews:

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 28/06/2018 - 08:47
"The Ipe was good and customer service also fine."

I am no expert in lumber but the Ipe I bought was great and my deck looks amazing. Hopefully it lasts a long time.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 28/05/2018 - 23:18
"Great Ipe"

I have bought a lot of Ipe. But the best loads i have gotten are from you guys. Im amazed at the difference. In learning how the orgin make such a difference it all makes sense.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 13/06/2018 - 10:01

Thank you Mr. Leon. We love educating people on Ipe.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 15/05/2018 - 01:29
"Did not deliver on time! Still waiting 3 weeks after purchasing."

I gave the salesman the exact timeframe I needed my delivery. He convinced me he could have the delivery to me in plenty of time, in fact it probably would arrive early. Prior to payment, I got 4 calls per day. After payment cleared, I heard nothing regarding delivery unless I called or emailed seeking information. I made a significant purchase. It is now 11 days after my "promised" delivery date and I still did not know when to expect the delivery. The company is blaming the carriers and the CYA of "we cannot guarantee delivery." This does not help me. I had an installation team lined up and even with a 10 day cushion; I had to cancel because I cannot get straight answer on when to expect my delivery. They did offer a small discount on my next purchase but nothing for this purchase and they do not even consider my delivery late!! Buyer beware!!

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 13/06/2018 - 10:01

Mr. H thank you for your feedback. Each of our customers are very important to us. We are glad you have your purchase now and expressed your satisfaction with the quality once it arrived. Ipe Woods USA does not guarantee any delivery dates to you then or to anyone now. This is simply because trucking companies also do not guarantee delivery dates. This would be impossible for us to make a promise based on another companies work that is not guaranteed. After you made this claim to us we investigated to ensure we acted with integrity and that nobody did guarantee a delivery date. The investigation, in fact, was able to show you, where you where you had claimed a salesman had promised this. It was shown to you that no one did. You also claimed that before purchase you got 4 calls a day, but afterward heard nothing afterward. Our records indicate that you were in fact responded to within 1 business day anytime you made an inquiry. Some days you would contact us as many 4 times in a day we responded each and every time. We did offer a goodwill gesture credit, although no fault of our own. If you want to leave a bad review that is your right, we strive for perfection but are aware you can not make every customer happy. No matter if you prove to them their claim is wrong or not. But we highly recommend you make it factual and not defamatory because you didn't get the credit you want. We have used you and this situation as a learning opportunity for our sales staff to try and be even better than before. Managing expectations for shipping is important and to that point, we thank you for the opportunity to improve our process.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 21/03/2018 - 01:19
"Really impressed with the customer service"

John was great, he was always available and I am pretty sure I called way too many times asking questions. Thanks guys!

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 26/05/2018 - 06:55

Thank you for your awesome review! We work really hard to ensure the best service possible.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 12/01/2018 - 09:34
"Best wood I have ever ordered"

The entire batch was prime. I appreciate it guys. Keep it up and ill be ordering again.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 26/05/2018 - 06:56

That's all we sell. You will always receive FIRST EUROPEAN QUALITY (F.E.Q.) wood unless specifically asked for otherwise.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 23/12/2017 - 09:41
"thanks for another great load"

It was fast and the same quality I have come to expect.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 26/05/2018 - 06:57

You should expect only the best when dealing with us!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 12/10/2017 - 09:30
"IPE Wood USA's customer service is second to none."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Although pricing is obviously important to me, I've learned the hard way that integrity in the companies I do business with is equally important. I highly recommend IPE Woods USA on both counts.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 26/05/2018 - 07:03

We agree, integrity, pricing and quality are our top priorities! Thanks for the review!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 12/10/2017 - 00:39
"Easy to order and great to work with!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I had a lot of questions that they were able to answer and were very helpful.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 26/05/2018 - 07:04

This is why we won the Houzz best service award for 2018! Thanks, Sherry!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 11/10/2017 - 11:46
"Premium products and unbeatable prices!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Ipe Woods USA is the only place we shop for the highest quality Ipe flooring. We’ve installed Ipe from Ipe woods USA on several of our deck and fencing projects. The customer service and lead time for products is also superb. Last but not least, the unbelievably low prices!

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 12/10/2017 - 13:41

Hey Zack its nice having someone that knows quality when they see it! We only sell First European Quality wood unless otherwise requested. Let us know when you are ready for your next order.

24
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 11/10/2017 - 08:24
"Best deal on Ipe wood I've ever seen, and excellent service!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

They deliver fast, on time, and amazing quality!

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 12/10/2017 - 13:40

Ryan we appreciate your review! I know you do a lot of ordering for wood other than Ipe. Give us a call when you are ready to place your next order.

25
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 11/10/2017 - 07:38
"I'd highly recommend IPE Woods USA without hesitation!!!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

As a customer of IPE Woods USA I have always found them to be fair, honest and competitive in the business I've done with them.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 12/10/2017 - 13:38

Joe thanks for the review. We strive to have the happiest customers in the business! Let us know if we can do anything else!

26
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 11/10/2017 - 07:34
"Got the wood i needed thanks"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

John is great and has put up with me changing my mind and the customer procrastinating. So thanks for that and the wood.

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 12/10/2017 - 13:36

Fidel thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Let us know when you are ready for you next order!

25
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 11/10/2017 - 04:18
"Quality of my Ipe was excellent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have been buying Ipe for a long time and this was the best batch I have had. The shipping took less than 5 days. Thanks guys, you earned this review!

Ipe Woods USA
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 11/10/2017 - 04:33

Thanks Justin! Ipe Woods USA takes a lot of pride in selling the highest quality boards. It is nice to have someone that can tell the difference.

28
Helpful review
Are you a customer of ipewoods.com? Click here to write a review »

About Ipe Woods USA

Ipe Wood Decking, Siding and Fencing at wholesale prices. When you are buying Ipe decking contact us for a free quote, we sell direct to the public and ship anywhere in the world.

Ipe Woods USA's address

Address line:
2232 Dell Range
Suite 245-145
Cheyenne
WY
82009
United States

Contact ipewoods.com

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »