Menorcaprivateowners Reviews

Rodsleywood
Rodsley
United Kingdom
01335 330169
4.7 / 5
Excellent
95 Menorcaprivateowners reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Menorcaprivateowners.co.uk review 2 weeks ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Menorcaprivateowners reviews:

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 10/10/2017 - 00:26
"Excellent service, friendly and professional stafff"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

They went the extra mile finding a suitable villa for me and I had prompt and professional service from booking to returning home. Would definitely recommend.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 07/10/2017 - 22:01
"Very friendly, helpful and professional"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Yuka was a great help in planning our holiday and we appreciated the fact that she kept in touch with us.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 29/09/2017 - 18:32
"Honest, straight forward operator"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Provide a good selection of villas and operate in a professional manner.

2 reviews
Reviewed on Tue, 26/09/2017 - 02:00
"Try very hard to fulfill your requirements"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have used MPO a number of times and have always their staff most pleasant, very helpful and are keen to ensure you are satisfied with all the arrangements. The villas are of high quality and make for a great holiday.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 25/09/2017 - 22:34
"Professional service from start to finish."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

So helpful and quick to redpond to any query. Keen to make sure that all aspects of holiday planning are covered with ease. We will definitely be using you again.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 11/09/2017 - 23:08
"Fantastic Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

This was our first time with MPO and it certainly won't be our last. The service was superb, the villa was beautiful and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone we dealt with was efficient and professional at all times. A very trustworthy company to deal with.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 06/09/2017 - 05:46
"Nothing is too much trouble staff excellent."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

This was the third villa we have booked with MPO and would not hesitate in recommending them to friends excellent service.

3 reviews
Reviewed on Tue, 05/09/2017 - 23:20
"Excellent company"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Helpful,knowledgable and friendly people

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 01/09/2017 - 21:29
"We really value the personal service we get from MPO."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

MPO staff are very knowledgeable about their villas and the resorts. We have used them 4 times now and nothing is too much trouble. The addition of a local travel consultant this year is a great idea - we were very pleased to meet her, especially as she turned up with a chilled bottle of Cava! Compared with other similar companies we find the villas of excellent quality and good value for money.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 01/09/2017 - 03:04
"Excellent customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

My wife and I booked a two bedroom villa through MPO in a rural location near St Luis. We were surrounded by fields and had no neighbours for company. The villa was very comfortable and well equipped. The grounds were spacious and we relaxed on our loungers by the pool, enjoying the sight of a booted eagle circling above, hunting for its next meal. Early morning breakfast in the sunshine on our terrace was very pleasant and a nosy, tiny tortoise occasionally appeared to see what we were doing. A car was necessary and this had been arranged by MPO through a local company and how convenient it was. The car hire rep met us at the arrival area and walked us to the car a short distance away in the car park. We signed the papers and off we went within a few minutes - no queuing, no hassle and no fuss. All in all we had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable seven days. We were very pleased with the friendly, efficient and courteous service we received from the team at MPO and in particular, Yuka. In fact, we have already booked a six bedroom villa through them for next year and are taking our children and grandchildren!

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 30/08/2017 - 19:12
"Always great service and attention to detail"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The response time is quick and accurate. Most of the villas we have rented have been superb, and when we had one which was less than perfect, the company did everything to correct the issues. I feel we have developed a personal relationship which helps them to find the villas I would like.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 18/08/2017 - 19:38
"First class service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

A first class service and first class accommodation. Would highly recommend MPO to my friends and family

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 17/08/2017 - 22:38
"Good service, prompt, efficient and helpful"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

A good selection of properties, website easy to use and staff helpful and efficient.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 17/08/2017 - 21:25
"Reliable and friendly company"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

We liked that the company kept in touch and would answer to any queries quickly. It also liked having the keys to the villa beforehand which saved a lot of time and hassle.

2 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 14/08/2017 - 23:07
"Excellent service over many years"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

MPO have looked after us for some years now; we trust their judgment and welcome their organisation of our holidays. Personal service and nothing is too much trouble.

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 08/08/2017 - 14:08
"Very professional company that makes holiday planning easy."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

MPO give attention to detail and deliver exactly what they promise . Very easy booking process with relaxed and easy telephone communication to help complete the additional detailed planning required to make that perfect trip to Menorca.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 31/07/2017 - 18:30
"Wonderful service, nothing too much trouble."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The villa was fabulous everything as stated and more. Would recommend it to anyone . The setting was idyllic . Car hire was prompt and efficient. The service from MPO was brilliant , they dealt with my long and frequent queries . My daughter was having a blessing there,prior to her marriage, and they helped with everything. Even finding a guitar for us to hire. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company. They are like a breath of fresh air .

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 28/07/2017 - 00:46
"Personal Service from really nice people"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

We have returned from a lovely relaxing holiday and cannot praise this family business enough. Everyone we spoke to in the booking process were friendly and helpful and their online booking really easy to use. Their staff know the island inside and out and could not do enough for us, and in Menorca when we needed some assistance it was quick and efficient. Thank you MPO we are so please we found you and will book again soon

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 22:17
"Overall not bad"

First impressions upon arrival 1. No welcome pack. 2. No beach towels. I understand this is up to the owner as to whether or not they want to supply, however it is a reflection on the company. When you're paying 2500 per week for a villa, I expect a small welcome pack and beach towels. We did call and were then given some beach towels. Whilst there we notified them of two wasps nests, a leaking boiler, 3 dining table bulbs not working and outside curtain falling down. None of these things caused a problem to us, apart from the boiler as it seemed to cause the hot water to fail, but we just wanted them to know for the next people. Upon leaving we were then sent a picture of the dining table with a stain on it asking us what had caused it and not to worry as we had purchased a damage waiver? A. I didn't realise we had bought this and B. I think ours to protect MPO as much as yourself?? Luckily we had taken pictures of the villa upon arrival, one of which happened to catch the table in full, and shows a stain already there. But no doubt they will placate the owners by using the damage waiver we didn't know we purchased?! This villa is to price for a place if this kind, however it falls short. There are no wine glasses, no plastics for around the pool, as mentioned no beach towels or welcome pack, no full length mirrors, no baking dishes. I could go on. I wouldn't use MPO again. I feel very let down. Although we had as great holiday and they're not disastrous, it leaves a bad taste when accused of doing something you didn't!!

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 06:29
"Booked on Tuesday, arrived on Friday, perfect villa."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Yuka was extremely helpful and struck just the right tone in response to my call for information on Menorca and possible villas. Her knowledge of the villas helped me make the right decision and a last minute reduction was available encouraging my commitment. Assistance with car hire was seamless and collection at the airport was similar with a brand new car provided. The villa was as portrayed on the website being spacious and well equipped. However, the photos cannot do justice to the surrounding area which is quiet and easy for a family to enjoy with beach, supermarkets, restaurants, all in walking distance. The pool was much used, being deep and bigger than most whilst sitting on the large verandah was very pleasant as were the views from the roof terrace. The only unfortunate thing was the presence of stinging jelly fish in the sea all round the island which may have been due to the unusual weather conditions. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 15:15
"Fantastic Customer Service, before, during and after our holiday"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

1st time travellers with MPO this year and with no doubt we will now be regulars. The villa was even better than the pictures, the location was great. I rang the office, told them what I was looking for and they knew exactly where to suggest. We stayed in the village of Trebaluger, which was perfected for our family of 4. Close to everything, but in the evenings we could come back to the house and escape. Perfect. Already looking at 2018.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 17:45
"Lovely staff, Great Company In every respect"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

We have just returned from another super holiday with MPO and cannot fault them at all with all their arrangements. I have to say their local team on the island are very helpful and their office staff and booking system excellent. We can't help noticing another review from an obviously upset customer and disagree strongly with their comments, we think MPO are excellent. Cant imagine someone objecting to a small amount of Tourist Tax to help protect the environment and then enjoy the island......takes all sorts.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 03:32
"Atrocious service - have no confidence about our holiday!"

Absolutely dreadful - we are departing UK in under 48 hours only to discover keys to villa are being sent 1st class post, to hopefully arrive less that 24 hours before we depart - totally unacceptable to have holiday reliant on 1st class post. At this late stage this should have been next day signed for as a minimum. Their website alludes to a representative in resort, so finding out today that this is not the case and they are posting keys and information and have no way to agree villa inventory. Yet are insistent on a damage deposit even though the insurance has been taken, is worrying at best. No address for villa - in the pack that will hopefully arrive, no time to plan route or arrange transfer as do not know where we are going. Our party consists of 3 young children and two disabled adults. Customer service non existent, we have paid almost 4K for a villa and this company are not interested in the customer expereince at all. We have been taking self catering holidays, including time share for many many years and we have never experienced such appalling service. My daughter booked this holiday and she is totally stressed out dealing with them. They do not abide by card security requirements and repeatedly requested she send card details by email. They are happy to take your money weeks in advance, without providing details of the villa address or acess details. My daughter paid £36 for £250 damage insurance and they still insist on £250 deposit being taken from her card - the insurance is therefore pointless as well as extortionate. We are yet to receive the policy. From expereince to date I would never use this company again and would certainly never recommend them to anyone. Also after receiving a full and final invoice in August 2016, some two months after the introduction of ECO tax, they tried to add this to our bill in January 2017, however after dispute and escalation this was resolved. We booked a villa advertised for family holidays yet this company then want to charge £80 for use of a cot, it is advertised as family friendly, therefore as experienced self catering holidayers, we have always found cots and highchairs are included at the upper end of the market. A catalogue of poor customer experience from start to finish and our holiday has not started yet. Appreciate a call and some reassurance that we will have access to the accommodation we have paid for when we arrive in Menorca on Friday morning.

Peter Perera
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 00:36

I am so sorry to see your posting and always welcome comments good or bad. As a result we have tried to contact you today and one of the directors has managed to speak to Mrs Read . I hope this conversation satisfied your concerns regarding your trip tomorrow and explained what we feel is the cause of this misunderstanding which I set out below. I have investigated this matter thoroughly and I feel in all honesty this has arisen due to very poor communication response from your daughter. I have seen records of 5 un answered telephone calls and follow up emails from our team going back to the beginning of June, all trying to explain the contractual need for a security deposit before the final details and keys would be dispatched. To explain, the additional damage protection (ADP) does cover the first £250 of accidental damage , this is not an insurance, but peace of mind that should there be accidental damage the property the first £250 is covered. This does not replace the security deposit required under the contract with the owner, but an additional optional cover, and in our opinion very sensible for your daughter to take out with a family traveling. Only this week a client accidently broke the hob at a villa and the total cost of the repair is just under €500. Fortunately, this client had ADP and MPO have paid the first £250 of the invoice, the balance was taken from the Security deposit. Unfortunately in this situation the delay in us receiving the security deposit from your daughter, resulted in the delay sending the keys, I am sure you understand the owner does not allow entry without the breakages deposit. I hope this clarifies the process. I am very sorry our staff were not on the ball escalating this to director level a week earlier , the last thing we want to do is cause clients stress before a holiday, but I also now appreciate there was a further problem that your daughter does not have a credit card, and that is why you were asked to supply a card on her behalf. Please be assured we comply fully with the credit Card compliance and would never ask for these details to be e-mailed, no charge has been made to the card , just a pre authorisation. The keys have been dispatched but there was never a risk regarding postal delay to the holiday, as with all our villas we ensure there are always additional keys on the island for emergencies. I do want to clarify another possible misunderstanding. We are providing holidays for the Independent Traveler, and we do not have resort representatives as you seem to assume. We do however have staff on the island, contact details which have been sent to your daughter, to provide additional services or assist if there are any problems. I really hope that after this unfortunate misunderstanding that all goes well, and you can relax and enjoy your holiday in Menorca. Paul Perera Managing Director

13
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 12/07/2017 - 21:04
"Good company to use."

We recently stayed at villa VN90 for a week. It has everything you need, it was lovely! It is in a wonderful, peaceful position. We enjoyed the lazy days by the pool and the barbecue evenings, when we sat and just looked out over the water. The water taxi is easy to use and the car taxis are very quick and reliable. The weather was fantastic! Very enjoyable holiday. Booking through MPO was easy and the staff helped us choose the right villa. They were extremely helpful. Many thanks

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 11/07/2017 - 01:40
"Excellent from start to finish!"

I cannot rate this company highly enough. I have booked villas for the last ten years and this year we booked through Menorca Private Owners. These are without doubt the best company we have used. The staff based here in the UK are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. I changed my booking to extend my stay and they could not have been more accommodating. They liaised with the owner, who again responded quickly and could not have been more helpful. We stayed in VN 125, the photos do not do it justice. There is everything you could possibly need for a perfect holiday. The location of the villa is fantastic. The MPO staff we had contact with in Menorca were also excellent. We are so impressed we are already looking to book the same villa next year with MPO. It is not often that I am able to say that a company provides exceptional service, MPO do from start to finish with quality villas to ensure you have a perfect holiday. Thank you to everyone involved.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 06/07/2017 - 23:40
"Excellent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very well run company. All staff are most helpful. Would recommend MPO to all friends

3 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 19:16
"Fantastic"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Had a fab time in villa vn4 FONDUCO amazing place to stay we will be back

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 03/06/2017 - 05:00
"Excellent service, helpful staff and great website."

Just returned from Menorca and stayed in villa VN53. The villa far exceeded our expectations and was faultless! An amazing villa which was beautifully furnished and spacious. The outside area was also amazing, swimming pool and garden were lovely. We can thoroughly recommend the villa for a large group/family holiday and would love to return.

3 reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 31/05/2017 - 21:38
"Fantastic"

Mahon Fisherman's cottage vn4 is wonderful would recommend fantastic spot to relax, Great service, loved it

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/10/2016 - 19:40
"Responsive, efficient and competent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

All you need in a service based company. In depth knowledge of their subject, valuable insights and recommendations. I will be asking for their help with my 2017 holiday too.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 06/10/2016 - 22:43
"Excellent Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

It is our third year in a row we have booked through MPO. They have always been thoroughly professional and very helpful and friendly. The card & gifts we received for our anniversary whilst we were in Menorca this year was an unexpected lovely touch that was much appreciated. We would certainly fully endorse and recommend them to anybody looking to book a holiday in Menorca.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 03/10/2016 - 18:46
"Very helpful, knowledgeable staff."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Their knowledge about the area was appreciated as a first time visitor to Menorca. Also the personal knowledge of the villas was accurate and helpful.

2 reviews
Reviewed on Fri, 30/09/2016 - 05:53
"Great selection of quality villas"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

A great selection of quality villas. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff to help you to decide on the most suitable villa for your needs followed up by efficient administration and documentation.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 29/09/2016 - 22:54
"A very efficient booking process"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Well informed staff. Very well appointed villa. Menorca a delight. We will return to Menorca

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 24/09/2016 - 05:11
"excellent, friendly and efficient service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

all good

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/09/2016 - 22:25
"We had the most lovely family holiday in a beautiful villa."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fantastic holiday and beautiful villa in idilic location. thank you

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/09/2016 - 04:00
"Great personal service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great service, always someone to talk to and problems get solved - ideal

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 22/09/2016 - 23:00
"A company to trust - becoming a rarer gem than it should be"

I would not hesitate to use the company again as it suited me perfectly. I communicate via email and all my queries and actions were responded to swiftly and efficiently. Most importantly I felt that I was dealing with a small team of individuals. The only thing I would have liked was for the hamper to be there on arrival as it would have saved us getting provisions in the day we arrived.

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 13/09/2016 - 16:08
"Very helpful staff with excellent attention to detail"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

As above

3 reviews
Reviewed on Fri, 09/09/2016 - 17:12
"Extremely Helpfull"

After One or two issue with the Villa we Hired I can now state that MPO went out of there way to deliver the best customer service and after care, after a breakdown of communication Mainly from myself all issues have now been resolved, I will have no hesitation in rebooking for next Year with the reassurance that MPO take a great deal of pride in the service they provide

2 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 05/09/2016 - 02:09
"Relaible, knowledgeable and helpful"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Nothing but praise

3 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 15/08/2016 - 22:38
"Excellent service from start to finish"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have used MPO many times . They do everything they promise and the villas always live up to expectations

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 09/08/2016 - 14:39
"Great service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Friendly, and efficient

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 09/08/2016 - 00:10
"Excellent service throughout ."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

This is our fourth time with MPO and as always the staff were very helpful and dealt with any queries in a prompt manner.They are knowledgeable about there villas and provide very good on site management during the stay in Menorca

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 29/07/2016 - 18:47
"Always available to help"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good knowledge & the team always accessible but disappointed that the owners representative was not there to meet us on arrival at property which meant phoning & arranging myself . When they eventually arrived they blamed MPO

Reviewed on Thu, 21/07/2016 - 01:40
"A great company to do business with."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

We had a very enjoyable holiday. This is the first time we have used MPO but would definitely use again, they are a pleasure to deal with and willing to help with any questions. The car hire company were good and waiting at the airport when our flight arrived which was late on a Saturday night. The villa was lovely, spacious with beautiful views (air conditioning in the main bedroom overlooking the pool would be a good addition, as this room gets exceptionally hot as it is mostly glass). We loved the pool/dining area which was a great place to relax. MPO's representative Lina was very helpful and was at the end of the telephone should you need any help. All in all a fantastic family holiday.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 15/07/2016 - 19:25
"Very friendly and easy to work with."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Booking a holiday can sometimes be difficult due to fitting-in dates and individual requirements but MPO have always tried to accommodate us. We have used the Company for some years now and have always been very pleased with the properties we have rented.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 08/07/2016 - 01:45
"Very helpful"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Quick responses to any queries and pleasant to do business with!

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 05/07/2016 - 21:33
"Service that went above and beyond expectations"

All the pricing , documentation, descriptions were clear and accurate, the personal contact with our advisor at MPO, - Regine- was exceptional, kindness, clarity and went to great lengths to source our additional requirements- ping pong table! - The representative in Menorca helped us with everything too . This truly was an overall outstanding service that enhanced our experience of booking into a privately owned home from home The onsite management team responded without any delay to any query or question we had about onsite equipment or housekeeping . The paperwork was timely, the cost was great value, even a suitable People carrier was sourced and delivered for us at the villa so we had no waiting around or queuing at the airport I would highly recommend Menorca Private Owners and will use them again in the future

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/10/2015 - 02:38
"Fantastic booking from start to finish."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday. The villa VN77 was great for our family and we had a wonderful holiday. Booked for 1st time through MPO and will be booking again they were excellent. The villa was very well equipped and in beautiful condition throughout. Thanks Again Tom Wisson

Page 1 of 1
Are you a customer of menorcaprivateowners.co.uk? Click here to write a review »

About Menorcaprivateowners

Menorca Private Owners is an independent group of private owners with a large selection of exclusive villas to rent in Menorca. We specialise in Menorca (Minorca) villa holidays with a difference. We are not a package tour company we provide Menorca villas for the independent traveller. Our aim is to help discerning clients enjoy their holiday in Menorca as if it were their second home and truly experience the wonderful 'Menorca' we have discovered.

Menorcaprivateowners's address

Address line:
Rodsleywood
Rodsley
United Kingdom

Contact menorcaprivateowners.co.uk

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »