Royal Selangor Reviews

+603 4145 6005
4.6 / 5
Excellent
176 Royal Selangor reviews on TrustedCompany.com Most recent royalselangor.com reviews: 3 hours ago
Write a review!

Most recent Royal Selangor reviews:

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 22/10/2017 - 03:29
Great
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellence customer service and fast delivery.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 19/10/2017 - 10:05
Fast Delivery
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fast delivery. Fast in responding to query.

2 Reviews
Reviewed on Thu, 19/10/2017 - 00:59
A trusted worthy company
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Speedy processing of the order with the product delivered quickly. What disappointed me was that the products were not warpped as instructed.

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 15/10/2017 - 03:47
Great
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Hope to see more product range

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 01/10/2017 - 14:18
online order is made easy and fast
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The online service is easy to use and the items ordered were delivered ahead of time.

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 24/09/2017 - 13:20
Super fantastic customer service. Wonderful items
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I sent in an order for customized engraving with the wrong kind of image type. Within 12 hours, an excellent customer service agent got in touch with me via email and within a matter of hours he had informed me that everything was settled and I would receive tracking the next day. Shipment was unbelievably fast and the item ordered is simply beautiful. Very happy and will patronize again.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 21/09/2017 - 12:56
Nothing stands out
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Yet to receive product ordered about 1 week back..

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 12/09/2017 - 11:58
hole for hanging is too small, unable to hang, troublesome
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Hanging nail should be included if possible

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 11/09/2017 - 23:52
A company in line with the times
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Updated design and concepts

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 09/09/2017 - 03:05
Fast delivery !
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very fast delivery and arrived ahead of expected time

2 Reviews
Reviewed on Sat, 02/09/2017 - 14:24
Great Quality products
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The company is finally moving forward to embrace new collections out of their traditional offerings.

2 Reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 23/08/2017 - 09:16
great service!
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very efficient service provided! Received the items in 2 days!

2 Reviews
Reviewed on Fri, 18/08/2017 - 08:55
Very efficient and Quality service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The order on line experience isn't so great but everything solved with good service from Sean from the e-commerce dept via email.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 14/08/2017 - 03:39
Fast, timely and convenient
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great experience with Royal Selangor through online buying

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 05/08/2017 - 01:47
Amazing service.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

We live in New Zealand and visited you in KL last year. Then I decided last week to get something from you sent over here for my brother's wedding. I was so impressed with the communication around my order and it's progress and the delivery timeframe was great. Thanks!

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 01:54
Reliable, fast delivery.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good quality and got it right with our personalized engraving.

Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 02:27
Very good service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very fast and efficient.

Reviewed on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 13:56
Great company
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service and fast delivery.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 13/07/2017 - 03:42
Super fast service!
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

It was very easy to order. Excellent customer service and delivery was really fast.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 12/07/2017 - 10:10
Remarkable service.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

It took 3 days door to door, which is remarkable considering the shipment to South Africa. Many thanks, I will not hesitate to use or recommend Royal Selangor in future

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 30/06/2017 - 01:11
very efficient company
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

great products but still has rooms for improvement in term of packaging

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 28/06/2017 - 05:57
Beautiful choice of products/gifts
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

You have a nice range of products especially for gifting and decorating.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/06/2017 - 11:22
Ok but not great
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Website is not intuitive

Reviewed on Wed, 07/06/2017 - 04:44
Great service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Nice and elegant design especially the mini keris. The landmark plate is suitable for gifts and souvenirs for foreign countries. Delivery is very fast and reliable. Although the system was offline but the customer services emails was very helpful and no delay in my purchase at all. Great job. Well done.

Reviewed on Mon, 15/05/2017 - 01:36
Big company but still close to individuals
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I like the company not for the really good job they do (its like art) but also when you have to communicate with them, they are really close to you, human and not like other big companies which treat you like just a number. This company still have this proximity that I like

2 Reviews
Reviewed on Sat, 13/05/2017 - 15:58
Great heritage
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Quality

Reviewed on Fri, 12/05/2017 - 03:29
Excellent service provided.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Always provide consistent excellent customer service.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 10/05/2017 - 04:24
Disappointed.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Engraving is so disappointing. Letters are so small and I've paid for staining but could only see my engravings on the frame photo..

Royal Selangor
Company's response
Responded on 5/10/17

Dear Adam, We are very sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the engraving for your item. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. Our customer service team will contact you as soon as possible. Regards, Royal Selangor

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 01/05/2017 - 22:03
Beautiful product
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Delivery instructions a bit confusing, but product arrived in excellent condition. I really wanted to purchase a Zoom racing car trinket box but could not find where to make the purchase even though I tried all the outlets I could find. Initially the delivery date was set at Tuesday and I arranged my schedule to accommodate the delivery but then I was advised it had been changed to Monday and activated the option for the day to remain on Tuesday but I happened to be home on Monday when it actually arrived!! Otherwise I am delighted with the purchase I finally made though so disappointed I could not purchase the racing car for my new great grandson.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/04/2017 - 09:40
Reliable and responsive
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The online web purchase experience was effortless and intuitive. Ease of use if very important for busy executives so I'm happy to have completed the purchase with ease.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/04/2017 - 05:04
Great service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Email them on the engraving and they get back within a day. Fast delivery, goods was received 3days later.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 12/04/2017 - 07:31
Fast response, efficient order processing online

I had a special request for a wedding gift for a good friend. Via email, Royal Selangor responded promptly to my query. Compliments to them for their fast e-mail replies, professional customer service shown and efficient handling of the order.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 12/04/2017 - 02:48
Beautiful and practical products and great clie online services
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Prompt replies were given on my questions and detailed explanation was given to me when i wish to engrave some wordings.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 01/04/2017 - 13:26
lientuantai

good ..i love you

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 30/03/2017 - 04:05
Great Service and package arrive as per request
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

This is my first order online from Royal Selangor. Did not have any difficulty in choosing a gift. All price is reasonable. What's great is that they do engraving as well and it is quite fast. The wrapping is superb also.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 27/03/2017 - 02:41
Product ok packaging way too much
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Do not need a box ten times bigger than the product

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 03:14
Nice product and excellent customer service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Sean, from your e-commerce department, has been very helpful throughout the ordering process. He dealt with issues almost instantly. Thanks for the great product and service. Will definitely return for purchases again.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 16/03/2017 - 02:06
Fuss-free, Quick, Customisable & Accurate reccomendations
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Keep up the good work. I keep coming back to buy more gifts for my guests.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 03/03/2017 - 02:01
Very efficient, website good, delivery impressive
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Website was easy to use and the delivery was exceptionally good. Time from order to delivery was impressive as was the service.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 02/03/2017 - 09:08
Super professional service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fast response and shipment

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 01/03/2017 - 03:18
Excellent product, easy ordering website and fast delivery.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very happy repeat customer. many thanks.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 27/02/2017 - 05:16
Great product, prompt shipping = satisfied customer!
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I had bought a butterfly pendant from the Royal Selangor online store, as it was not available in my local store. The online website was easy to navigate and user friendly, making the purchase a breeze. Following my online purchase, processing was done promptly and I received the item within 2 working days, nicely gift wrapped and packed safely for shipping. Great work Royal Selangor!

Reviewed on Sun, 26/02/2017 - 20:29
Thumbs up!
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fast shipping,great product!

Reviewed on Sat, 25/02/2017 - 07:20
Really helpful and personal service, and a top quality product.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

This is the second time I have purchased christening gifts from Royal Selangar. I needed a bit of help this time to place the order. I was delighted with the help and advice I received and the gifts arrived on time. An excellent product and service as always.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 24/02/2017 - 22:44
Excellent service and product
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Considering the vast distance it had to travel I was amazed at the speed of delivery, it even arrived a day early! The quality and detail of the figure is fantastic and I am very happy with it!

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 24/02/2017 - 07:07
Excellent service
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very fast excellent service

Reviewed on Fri, 24/02/2017 - 04:36
Excellent and Understanding Staff
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

As we give such memorabilia for Hashes who achieved great heights. I always pick Royal Selangore Pewter. They understand customer needs and full fill their satisfaction and expectations. Keep it up. Please look after Mark Voon. One of the BEST Customer Services Representatives

Reviewed on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 21:32
Fast delivery but not gift wrapped as advertised
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fast delivery and beautiful product. Selected free gift wrapping option but the item came with just a blue ribbon tied around the normal product box and definitely NOT wrapped in any paper. The gift wrap paper promised on the website was definitely not used.

Royal Selangor
Company's response
Responded on 2/20/17

Please accept our sincere apology for overlooking the gift wrapping for your order. We have shipped out a small token to you while we investigate this issue further. We regret that your purchasing experience has been marred by this oversight. We very much appreciate your business and truly hope that you will remain as our valued and cherished customer. Regards, Royal Selangor International

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 19/02/2017 - 11:14
Wonderful experience
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fab arrived in uk 3 days after purchase fully tackable which I loved - only delay was when it hit Uk ? Typical really nice item highly recommend thank you for such a great shopping experience

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 11:59
Excellent quality and service.
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I was extremely happy about the limited edition Star Wars figurine I bought. It was beautifully presented and packaged and came with a certificate of authenticity. It was a gift for someone very special to me and they felt very special to receive it. It arrived a little later than the guide on the website said so it missed the occasion that I bought it for. However, all was ok once it arrived.

About Royal Selangor

In 1885, a young pewtersmith named Yong Koon arrived in Malaya from the Chinese port of Shantou, armed with little more than a set of tools and a determination to succeed. Today, Yong Koon's humble enterprise is Royal Selangor, the world's foremost name in quality pewter. Headquartered in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Royal Selangor has standalone stores in top retail capitals around the world, including London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Beijing, Melbourne and Sydney. Royal Selangor products are also carried by top department stores such as Wako in Japan, Harrods in London, and Hudson Bay in Toronto. Royal Selangor;s designers and artisans continuously expand the limits of pewter design while staying true to their heritage of craftsmanship. Joining them on this journey are like-minded design collaborators such as the award-winning Erik Magnussen and Jamy Yang as well as cultural organisations such as the V&A (Victoria and Albert Museum).

Royal Selangor's address

Address line
4, Jalan Usahawan 6, Setapak Jaya 53300 Kuala Lumpur

Contact Royal Selangor

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »

Page 1 of 4