3.6 / 5
337 reviews on Most recent reviews: 2 days ago
Write a review!

Most recent reviews:

2 Reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 21/03/2018 - 07:38
A flashy web-store supported by a bunch of clowns

Their flashy web store offers a lot of promises but wait till you have checked out and made the payment! Your problem has just been unleashed and welcome to the real Lazada Malaysia! You soon receive a "confirmed order" email from them but followed by yet another email telling you that your paid and confirmed order has just been cancelled by Lazada because of "system error". Next you are informed that your refund will be on its way within "24 hours" but they don't tell you that they work only 8 hours a day! Three days later, they email you telling you that they are working round the clock to provide your refund but they don't seem to have your bank details! Once you have sent them the details, you instead get an email informing you that your refund voucher code has arrived (so you won't be getting your cash back now)! You have 365days to utilise it for another Lazada online purchase and the cycle soon repeats itself! The worst thing is when you have uses the refund voucher and topped it up with additional cash, you face another problem: this time around, you get a refund voucher for only the cash portion you have topped up! As to the original refund voucher value, they have forfeited it! So shop at your peril!

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 21/03/2018 - 01:06
GTE is lazada worst supplier

I bought a faulty product with warranty period of 1 month as stated in the product details. I contacted the supplier for exchange but has been ignored. Then I returned the faulty product within a week to lazada for refund. Lazada confirmed back the item was indeed faulty but not willing to pay for the refund. They just simply said my return was rejected and sent back the faulty product to me again. Don't ever trust lazada do provide any warranty as stated in the product details especially GTE supplier.

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 20/03/2018 - 02:41
Late Delivery Service and Irresponsible Vendor

I hv ordered Wireless Speaker Microphone from Lazada and it's arrived 5 days later than expected date emailed by Lazada! After opened the package it was faulty Microphone and called the given vendor - GO FUTURE GADGET IN WANGSA MAJU hp no immediately to question but person in charge was So RUDE TO SAY NOT TO DO MY BUSINESS AND REFUSED TO EXCHANGE THE FAULTY MICROPHONE! I emailed to report to Lazada but replied by their customer officer said to give RM10 voucher expired by that day itself!!! Also,Lazada Refused to take action upon this irresponsible vendor!!!!

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 26/02/2018 - 09:17
Really bad online shoppg platform

The delivery system is very very bad. You can get your item in a month. The time frame of the delivery also will change often. They had promised that the item will be received within 48 hours but it is not and they never notify it. Their product warranty in the product description also was amended after you make the payment. really bad

Reviewed on Sun, 18/02/2018 - 10:42
Very accommodating agents.

Nakausap ko si Maria Michelle, and she was a good help. She's sweet too. Anyway I'll rate her 5/5, she's too good on helping problems.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 05/02/2018 - 07:51
late delivery

I placed an order on 16/1/2018, and the shipment is from 23/1/18 to 31/1/18. But until today (5/2/2018) I not yet get my item. I have contacted the officers a few times, but none of them gave me a satisfactory reply for the late delivery. They only asked me if I can wait, or I want to cancel the order. I have waited for three weeks, how could they simply ask me to cancel the order and didn't give me any answer?

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 31/01/2018 - 05:56
******payment system

pointless promo voucher codes which u key prior to submitting payment, only to end up at the end paying the full amount. voucher discount miraculously disappeared.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 29/01/2018 - 09:23
Return policy needs approvement

1. return policy implementation is required improvement 2. Customer service reps must be better synchronized on customer data 4. store credit option must be more fast, 48 hours is too long 5. Better communication. please update customer with emails

3 Reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 24/01/2018 - 12:26
Of Fakes and Guessing Game

While I am happy that this site is providing an avenue for consumers in Malaysia to shop online, Lazada is not doing enough to vouch for its merchants for selling fake items and inferior ones. The delivery experience of the products has certainly improved but I am still hearing about lost items and super late delivery of items, because it’s using the services of Skynet. Returning of items is still a very difficult and troublesome process.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 20/01/2018 - 08:45
terrible system

Their whole system is f funny. 1st in customer service you type all your information in it and the f system is useless where the customer service agent will ask you to require the information you just typed. second refund system is just funny as they work like an[inappropriate content removed]??? you fail to send me my item and you change that money into voucher are you kidding me? you told me that i did not provide you the bank account but I used my bank account to pay dont you just use some brain???? I'm totally upset on your system and everything inside. I AM TOTALLY PISSED BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS LOUSY AND SUCKS

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 11/01/2018 - 06:10
Bad Shipment&Customer Service

I ordered with 4k amount . Place order on 3rd January . Supposed to arrive within 6-10th . But today is 11/1 . Call so many times with different people named Mastura,Nur,Reza,Kuna and latest is Misha . Different person give different answer . Nur wrongly place order number and follow just 1item . Reza doesn't give feedback . Mastura ask for wait and keep waiting . Kuna sent an email says the items had been deliver and will get around 48hours . But when i keep tracking the items actually still in Lex Local branch since 5th of January and no movement has been made . Until now don't know what is the reason is . I spend huge amount value and logically to be concern about the items . But the last customer service person named Misha says need to wait within 1-2 working days . Im very disappointed with the customer service and shipment providing by LAZADA . Im still awaiting for the items and need an update as customer's right . I feel cheated and if the problem haven't solve . It will be police case .

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 10/01/2018 - 14:14
Lazada Malaysia Make Your Shopping Disastrous

Bought item worth RM566.50 and still have not receive it after a month. Wrote in to contact them via Live Chat for 3 times, all they can tell me is to wait. Waited for a month now and still waiting. Refund will be in cash voucher with an expiry date instead of cash. Inefficient, irresponsible, dreadful online shopping platform in Malaysia. Stop buying from Lazada, why spend hard earned money to buy anger?

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 05/01/2018 - 18:44
My powerbank is fake..

I buy powerbank solar silver 20000 mah..but when i check the inside the battery of the powerbank just 8000mah...i want my money back

Reviewed on Tue, 02/01/2018 - 08:13

Bought a phone 2 months ago, suddenly the sim tray not working, went to check at apple store and they confirmed all fake inside. i returned to lazada, they returned the item back to me claiming the IMEI doesnt match with the phone and box. Like seriously? I just told them the parts are fake, sim tray not working and the Apple guy found unknown screw inside the phone. Now they still investigating it without the phone. Very slow work and NOT EFFICIENT at all as i have to explain the same thing again everytime i spoke to their operator. DAMN. I just want my money back. Stop buying from LAZADA.

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 02/01/2018 - 06:47
Disappointing as order 25 not delivered on schedule and no one a

Order number 318311473 to be delivered by 28 dec 2017. Both life chat, call and mail is very robotic saying ‘ will get back ASAP. Todate no response. Very disappointed


Malaysia Online Shopping with best prices on DSLR/SLR Cameras, Consumer Electronics, Mobiles & Tablets, Home Appliances, Fashion, Health & Beauty |...


What is is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »

Page 1 of 23