Pothys Reviews

India
4.3 / 5
Good
844 Pothys reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Pothys.com review 2 weeks ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Pothys reviews:

Reviewed on Tue, 05/09/2017 - 07:11
"Good"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 27/08/2017 - 07:23
"Good in e-commerce too"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good job

Reviewed on Thu, 24/08/2017 - 17:59
"Very reliable"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I got my orders promptly and in good condition

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 18/08/2017 - 21:00
"first time buyer Bad exprience 100057439"

very bad experience first time buyer .this what kind of business .irresponsible no response email .no online chad or the online chad person doesn't know about the order no tracking no what carrier shipped (100057439) I ordered aug 7th still not ship my order 4 business day enough to delivery us or Canada they charge more shipping charge take so long no reason provide bad bad bad customer service very bad business no responsibility to customer I'm not to buy any more this garbage store again

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 11/08/2017 - 23:54
""Dissapointed - order number 100054815""

The Banaras silk sarees BS104 and Designer sarees DSM095, I have ordered is completely different on the website, I feel this is different saree than Banaras silk and the quality is bad for 9,455. I have tried to return the sarees and wanted to replace with different one, Pothy refused to do that because of returned time passed. And these are only saree other items are good.

Reviewed on Fri, 11/08/2017 - 01:53
"very good"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

very good service and very selectable sarees and every day give new arrivale saree thats i like it

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 10/08/2017 - 08:13
"It's really good . I loved it"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

It's really good. I loved it .

Reviewed on Wed, 09/08/2017 - 18:54
"Loved the saree. It's beautiful!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

More choices of saree would be great.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 09/08/2017 - 18:13
"Very Satisfied with the order and service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

We got the order fast to USA and customer service and products are excellent. Highly recommend

Reviewed on Tue, 08/08/2017 - 20:39
"Good Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Web Site to be improved

Reviewed on Tue, 08/08/2017 - 19:06
"Dissapointed - 100057072 - Order No"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

the saree I have ordered is completely different on the website, I feel there was some mistake done colors are different and the quality is bad for 16,000 I will post the saree back please give me a refund. And this is only the saree other items are good.

Reviewed on Tue, 08/08/2017 - 17:48
"Brand and quality you can trust.... Fast and reliable service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I love Pothys .... Since we saw the sarees online an year ago... We purchased at least 20 Times..... Colours of the items are as displayed, trendy designs, materials are amazing, cheapprices, superfast delivery.....a five star experience in summary

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 08/08/2017 - 13:28
"superb"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

quality of saree and price is ultimate..thank you pothys

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 08/08/2017 - 13:02
"timely delivery of product"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Product came exactly as shown in the picture

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 07/08/2017 - 22:40
"Received the sarees in good condition"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Received the sarees in good condition and quick delivery.

Reviewed on Mon, 07/08/2017 - 20:51
"Excellent quality, service, and delivery"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I ordered two saris with custom blouses and was very pleased with the selection and the on-line representation. The saris arrived quickly and were as beautiful as I had hoped. On-line chat for my brief questions was very helpful. My only suggestion is to provide a one-page printable guide for making blouse measurements. This step was tricky with the online interface, and since different vendors have slightly different measurement needs and styling options I wasn't very confident in input. I have recommended Pothys to my family.

Reviewed on Mon, 07/08/2017 - 08:49
"Good experience"

The Aadi sale was a great incentive to make purchase. The free international shipping was a great incentive. The custom blouse stitching gave options, however too many similar motifs eg. peacock. Was surprised how quickly the order reached me through FedEx. Packing was done with care. Was a great experience. Thanks. However wish there was more trendy design choices online, with updated new choices of products.

Reviewed on Mon, 07/08/2017 - 08:48
"Good experience"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The Aadi sale was a great incentive to make purchase. The free international shipping was a great incentive. The custom blouse stitching gave options, however too many similar motifs eg. peacock. Was surprised how quickly the order reached me through FedEx. Packing was done with care. Was a great experience. Thanks. However wish there was more trendy design choices online, with updated new choices of products.

Reviewed on Thu, 03/08/2017 - 20:11
"Excellent service more than I imagined. Its"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service! I am really happy my order was delivered on time. As I asked them to imprint name on the saree and they done a wonderful work. Thanks guys for making my life easy. I highly recommend.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 03/08/2017 - 18:11
"Great"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Timely delivery

Reviewed on Thu, 03/08/2017 - 17:57
"Excellent Service - Excellent pure quality silk sarees!!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Wow - got shipped next day – got delivered to Toronto Canada in 3 days! Nicely packed – excellent pure quality silk sarees!!

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 02/08/2017 - 18:49
"Excellent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service and quality!!

Reviewed on Wed, 02/08/2017 - 13:28
"GOOD"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

MENTTION THAT DONT HAVE BLOUSE IN THAT KERALA SAREE ITEMS

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 02/08/2017 - 13:00
"Love it"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great silks, amazing patters. Need more nine yard saree types and quantities.

2 reviews
Reviewed on Tue, 01/08/2017 - 20:43
"great."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

i love pothys.

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 01/08/2017 - 15:07
"Trustworthy"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

kindly provide the border color of Set saree in description.. ON screen I thought it is Maroon But actually it was Red.. So please do take care of the same.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 01/08/2017 - 15:51

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We will take care of it. Thank you once again for your suggestion mam.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 31/07/2017 - 21:17
"Trank you"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good Quality, fast delivery

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 01/08/2017 - 09:53

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us, we always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 31/07/2017 - 19:44
"very good"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

If an item is out try to replace it with slightly higher value as a good will

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 01/08/2017 - 09:52

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Sure we will rectify it. Thank you for your suggestion.

1
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Sat, 29/07/2017 - 18:29
"Good Store"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have been purchasing sarees for a while.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 31/07/2017 - 10:09

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to purchase with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 18:57
"best online store"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

best price ,on time delivery

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 28/07/2017 - 10:02

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Online team always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 16:57
"Recieved different colored saree from which i ordered"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I recieved

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 28/07/2017 - 12:09

Dear customer! Thank you for your feedback! I tried calling you several times but unable to establish connection with you. I have already sent a conformation mail to your email id, please check it.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 16:10
"Great company"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Same product received as seen in the picture

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 28/07/2017 - 10:02

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Online team always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 13:56
"Love it though i live in Qatar"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

lovely

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 28/07/2017 - 10:01

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Online team always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 09:53
"Good items and rapid shipping. Will use again."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I really like that they filled my order very fast. The items were well packed and delivered very fast. The items themselves down to the color was as described.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 10:35

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us our team will always be delight to assist you!

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 26/07/2017 - 18:40
"Awesome"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Awesome selection, awesome service!

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 27/07/2017 - 10:09

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 20:10
"A big thank u"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service very happy to shop in pothys again Special thanks to shamili kumaran and sampath

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 26/07/2017 - 10:11

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us and our online team will always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 16:59
"Cool but needs improvement"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fabric was excellent. Matches the features in Pic except the colour as light colours under lighting are bright but when we get that it's very dull i expected it regardless of that it was an awesome experience at pothys

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 26/07/2017 - 10:05

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Product brightness is because of lighting effect in our photo-shoot, there will be a lite slight difference in the brightness. We will rectify it. Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us, our online team is always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 24/07/2017 - 18:14
"The pictures were clear prices were good & saree arrived on time"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Everything is good but the only thing that is irritating for international orders is the customs duty fee which is almost more than the cost of the item we are purchasing. Other online sites like CBazaar have made changes such that customers do not have to worry about the customs duty charge. I wish that Pothys would consider something because that is the main barrier to purchasing online via Pothys.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 09:45

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We will coordinate with our management regarding about this issue, we will surely rectify it! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 18:50
"Good collection but respect to customer is given based on attire"

I went to Hyper pothys in Tnagar in normal attire . But while asking about a silk saree , they have taken me to damaged section and showed me pieces. Is that respect given to any customer? This incident made me to write a review personally about customer service

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 09:56

Dear customer! Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. I would like to inform you that, I have already raised a complaint to our Hyper GM regarding about this issue, our GM will take care of it. I am assuring you that, it will not happen again. Once again we feel very sorry for that.

3
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 16:54
"Awesome service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very good services and quality products

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 24/07/2017 - 14:28

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our online team will always delight to assist you! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 23:59
"very good customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

lovely item and very good customer service .. thank you

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 13:42

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our online team will always delight to assist you! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 19:42
"Great Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The online purchase was very easy and customer care response for questions after the order was placed was very prompt.Excellent service!

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 13:39

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our online team will be always delight to assist you. Our Pothys team will always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 01:42
"Great qua"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great service and quality

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 10:00

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Our online team will always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 20:36
"Great! Look same as in picture!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Im pleasure to be a long time customer for Pothys. Execllent customer serice and great quality. Keep it up!

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 10:00

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Our online team will always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 20:05
"Excellent service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Product as described. I had some one call and verify my order which I think was a great customer service.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 09:59

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Our online team will always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 12:41
"Always very satisfied with Pothys"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have purchased couple of sarees from Pothys, hassle free. I haven't seen any trouble placing the order with Pothys. Most of the time the delivery date is different than estimated time but its not their fault, international shipping we can't predict. But alaways recieved one or two days after ETA. But always very happy with Pothys purchase, I highly recommend them than any other retailers in India.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 13:19

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very happy on seeing your valuable feedback. Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us and our online team always delight to assist you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 09:21
"Great selection, good paypal support, great customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Checkout option for USA address is broken sent detailed mail about issue workaround etc

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 09:41

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys online team always delight to assist you! We always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 23:39
"No customized service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I ordered a saree online as a present. Their website does not give an option of including a gift note -- this is a service that can be easily included. I wrote to customer service requesting a small gift note, but I did not receive any response. The product was delivered in two days though.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 15:19

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! I would like to inform you that, I have checked our records and found that, you haven't provided any information regarding about the "Gift note". I request you that, from next order on wards please inform us through mail or through call, we will process your request.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 21:01
"Good service and reasonable price of the item."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Service is good, site is good but please add some more colour of mysure silk saree which I have brought for online shoping.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 09:41

Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Sure we will add some more new collections in Mysore silk sarees. We will continue to serve you with the best of all shopping experience!

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 20:11
"Great selection"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The service is prompt and great selection of sarees

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 09:38

Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We will continue to serve you with the best of all shopping experience!

2
Helpful review
Page 1 of 16
Are you a customer of pothys.com? Click here to write a review »

About Pothys

Pothys proudly presents the best destination for saree online shopping. Absolute fashions including dresses for women, Men and Kids and Lehenga , pure silk and wedding silks make your D -days festive.

Pothys's address

Address line:
India

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »