Thepromogroup Reviews

Ground Floor Left, Block 805, Hammets Crossing Office Park
2 SelbourneRoad
2188
Johannesburg North
Gauteng
South Africa
+27 (0) 10 600 2600
4.8 / 5
Excellent
144 Thepromogroup reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Thepromogroup.co.za review 1 week ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Thepromogroup reviews:

Reviewed on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 22:07
"Superlative"

I don't believe such a tiny block will be big enough to express how great the team at The Promo Group have worked me. Hats off to Ansie; such a lovely lady and to Cameron ( Charlie 1 -haha)...Great team work, swift and fantabulous service. Most definitely would work with The Promo Group again. Quality of items received were the "Green eyed monsters " to all those who saw and wanted the goodies... Keep up the great services and fantastic rice attitudes, you guys will go to higher places :)

1
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 22:32

WOW Carmeleta - what a wonderful review!!! It has most certainly brightened up everyone's day - thanks from all of us. Ansie and Cameron are absolutely thrilled that you were happy with their outstanding service. They most definitely look forward to working with you again and are sure to offer you a great service experience once again at The Promo Group - or, as per your words, "swift and fantabulous service" :) We also thank you for your wishes and sincerely hope we can maintain our efforts of reaching 'higher places'. Have a wonderful evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 20/03/2017 - 20:00
"Excellent!"

I worked with both Maurice and Ansie and I must say they were always on their toes and ready to assist. Everything was smooth, swift and excellent. They were so friendly to me and the smiley faces in their emails made me smile. Thank you

1
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 20/03/2017 - 20:55

Hi Gracia! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Maurice and Ansie received your compliments with gratitude and very broad smiles - it has definitely brightened up their day! Maurice looks forward to when you are ready to place your next order and he promises there will be a lot more smiley faces to be seen. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/03/2017 - 15:14
"Promo Group - People you can trust!"

Service was quick, excellent and Kathleen went out of her way to help me with my order. Thanx a million! Karen du Plessis - Netball organizer

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 17/03/2017 - 23:09

Hi Karen! Thanks for submitting such an awesome review - Kathleen and the team are extremely pleased that they have been complimented on their service. Our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to ensure that they enjoy a great shopping experience at The Promo Group. We look forward to assisting you once again when you are ready to place your next order. Have a great weekend and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 22:01
"Thorough, organised and professional"

Wonderful working with Jessica. Keen to do business again in future. Regards, Ennik Estates

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 22:24

Hi Faiza! Thanks for your wonderful review - it has definitely made Jessica's day! She looks forward to being of service once again whenever you are ready to place your next order. Your continued support will be greatly appreciated. Have a great evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 20:25
"Quick and Efficient"

Great service, quick and efficient! exceeded our expectations.

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 21:29

Hi Matt! Thanks for taking time to submit your review! Phil is very chuffed that you were happy with his quick and efficient service - this is something we strive to do all the time. Your support is highly appreciated and we look forward to assisting when you are ready to place your next order. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

3
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:56
"Great service and products"

Received awesome service from Cameron. He was quick and ready to help with any and everything. Really appreciate all your amazing work

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 16:20

Hi Visoni! Thanks for your great review - we, and especially Cameron, appreciate the compliments! Customer service is our number one priority and it is something that you have now experienced by working with The Promo Group. We look forward to your continued support and appreciate your business. All the very best. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:31
"Amazing Service"

Amazing & Quick Service!

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:59

Hi Chrisinda! Thanks for your amazing review - short and sweet and very much to the point. Cameron says that it was a pleasure working with you and he looks forward to assisting on your next enquiry. Wishing you all the best and enjoy your day. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 14:32
"Excellent Service"

Thanks to Maurice Rahman for the excellent and hustle free service. You have not only met my expectations but you exceeded. It is service like this that will make customers come back for more. Keep it up

4
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:15

Hi Nomahala! Thank you very much for your great review - much appreciated. Maurice is very pleased that he could be of service to you and that your experience with The Promo Group was hassle free. We pride ourselves on our service levels and look forward to you coming back for more should you be in need of additional promotional products. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager.

1
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 13/03/2017 - 16:14
"Excellent Service"

Richard, thank you to you and your team for your amazing service, flexibility and walking the extra mile regarding our logo!! I haven't received this type of exceptional service in years!! You will definitely be hearing from us again! Thank again! Elrika Esterhuizen

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 13/03/2017 - 17:26

Hi Elrika! Thank you for taking the time to submit an awesome review and letting us know about your positive experience with The Promo Group - a great way to start the week! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our exceptional service and that Richard made your shopping experiece a pleasant one. We look forward to your continued support and trust we can always live up to your expectations. Have a great week and all the best! Devon – Sales Manager

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 17:23
"Continuity in their business acumen, from first contact!"

Good service, quality products!

6
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 20:27

Hi Didi - thanks for your review. We love getting feedback from our customers and it is always a great pleasure when the feedback is positive. Kathleen also enjoyed working with you and she looks forward to assisting you with your next order. All the best and have a great day. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 08/03/2017 - 19:30
"We need more service like this!"

Thanks James for your great service, with your eagerness and constant updates, was a pleasure to purchase from The Promo Group. Keep up your enthusiasm, shows through on your pleaseantness and willingness to conclude a sale.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 13:45

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking time to submit a great review - we always appreciate compliments. James is very happy that he made your shopping experience with The Promo Group a pleasant experience and he looks forward to being of service to you once again in the near future. Have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 23/02/2017 - 15:56
"Excellent Service"

Received fast and excellent service from Cameron! Will definitely do business with them again.

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 23/02/2017 - 18:25

Hi Danielle! Thanks for making Cameron happy - he is extremely pleased that you commended him on his service. We strive to always provide excellent customer service and it seems that you had a great overall shopping experience with The Promo Group. We look forward to assisting again with your next order. All the best and enjoy your day. Devon - Sales Manager

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 22/02/2017 - 16:02
"Amazing Customer Service"

Chayde Evans has been outstanding in her customer service. We are a fairly new client but Chayde has made it feel like we have been a client for many years! She responds to my emails quickly (which I love!) and is always polite and friendly in her emails. Thanks Chayde for your awesome service!

6
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 22/02/2017 - 21:24

Hi Paola! Thanks a lot for your superb review - it has made Chayde's day! She is most definitely one of our star performers and your compliments reinforces her commitment to excellent customer service - she makes every customer feel special. We trust we can depend on your future support and look forward to being of service once again. All the best and have an awesome day. Devon - Sales Manager

4
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 18:34
"Chayde Evans Awesome, awesome service !!!!"

Good Morning Bryan and Bert Trust you all had a good week-end. Please allow me this opportunity to commend Chayde on outstanding, excellent customer services. I had a small job in with Chayde – 500 pens for branding. From the start this job was a pain in the @ss and of course also a rush job!!! Chayde kept her cool throughout the process. Delivery was planned for Friday before 16:00. But hence on Friday 17:30 still no delivery from the courier. Chayde kept in contact with me the whole time. It ended up with her bringing me the pens on Friday night in Pretoria. I collected from her at 21:30. I have never ever in my 9 years of being in branding/marketing I have experienced service like this. You need to look after her, staff like her is hard to find. Keep up the good work Chayde!!!!! Be assured of my ongoing support Kind Regards Suzette Jacobs Poetry Design

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 23:31

Hi Suzette! Thank you for an awesome review!!! Chayde is absolutely overwhelmed by your compliments and she is extremely grateful that you took the time to submit this review. We also appreciate the fact that Chayde always seems to go that extra mile to ensure that her customers get the service that they deserve - she is most definitely an asset to our company! Thank you for committing to your ongoing support - we look forward to repeating and maintaining the service levels you experienced with this order. Have a great day and all the best. Bert

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 14:51
"Fast Service"

Richard was able to assist with 50 USB's in one day. They were delivered before the deadline and both The Promo Group and the courier company were awesome. Thanks Richard.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 15:59

Hi Erika! Thank you for taking time to submit a review - much appreciated. Richard and the team are very happy that you were pleased with our fast service - we strive to provide this kind of service all the time. Thanks for your support and we look forward to being of service once again in the near future. All the best and have an awesome weekend. Devon - Sales Manager

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/02/2017 - 17:09
"very poor service all around, deadline not met & no resolve"

I would caution anyone to be careful when working with this company, an order that should have been simple & had a specific deadline which I was told they could meet, was not met, essentially making a[inappropriate content removed]out of me at a prominent business meeting this morning.... Knowing the grievance, the manager between our conversion yesterday & now & 11 am this morning tells me they have had other issues / problems to deal with essentially telling me that my problem has received ZERO attention despite my numerous phone calls to them over the past 3 days to prevent this exact situation from occurring. I therefore can not in good faith refer this company to complete such work for anyone. I am at a cross roads as to how to get them to pay attention to my situation & offer a resolve for it & they have left me with the impression that they feel they are not responsible for getting back to me & I am not a significant enough client for them to make an effort.....

3
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 15:54

Hi Heather! Thank you for submitting your review. As discussed telephonically you have every right to feel aggrieved and we apologize once again for the distress caused. We are not in the business of making excuses but rest assured we take responsibility when we are wrong and we remedy the situation as amicably as is possible which is the case here. We trust that you are totally happy with the end result. Best Regards. Bert Prevoo (Director)

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 13/02/2017 - 14:51
"Fast, Efficient and Friendly service received."

I'm a satisfied customer and will definitely use The Promo Group again for our next campaign. Thank you very much.

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 13/02/2017 - 16:24

Hi Melanie! Thank you very much for your review - a wonderful way to start a Monday morning. It gives us great pleasure that you are a satisfied customer and we look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future. We thank you for your support and wish you all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 10/02/2017 - 20:46
"Very good service from James and a great product at a good price"

James was very professional and accommodated the one or two changes I requested during the process of ordering the golf shirts. Product arrived early and as good or better than expected

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 10/02/2017 - 22:15

Hi Frazer! Thanks a lot for taking the time to submit a review - a great way to end a gruelling week! James is extremely pleased that you were happy with his great service - something we always strive to improve with each and every order and customer. It is also good to hear that the product was "better than expected" - your satisfaction is our goal. We look forward to once again offering you great customer service with all your future orders. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sun, 05/02/2017 - 21:29
"Absoutely awesome!"

There are only two words to describe exemplary service and professionalism of the highest order - "Richard Marsh". To the bosses at Promo Group, please note that Richard is a huge asset to your team and I might say that where I couldn't find a single company in CT to provide me with my requirement in a short space of time, Richard said "not a problem" and within a week I had leather folders of the highest quality with all the pens and notepads all with the correct logos embossed and engraved and printed. Richard's unwavering professionalism and commitment to getting the job done was absolutely awesome and I am pleased to say that this very happy client will definitely be back. Well done Richard and thank you!

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 07/02/2017 - 17:45

WOW Caroline - what a tremendous review - it has made our day and especially Richard's! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this review - we always enjoy getting feedback and your review is no exception and is an absolute pleasure to read. We take pride in our customer service and it pleases us that you had a great overall shopping experience with our company - hopefully we can maintain this level of professionalism when you place your next order. Have an awesome day and all the best! Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 20:08
"I will definately be using the Promo Proup in the future."

I received friendly, speedy and very efficient service. The really nice parts was that the contact at Promo Group kept me in the loop and Cameron was constantly providing feedback. I am very satisfied with the products provided.

7
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 22:41

Hi Adele! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - always highly appreciated. Cameron is very pleased that you enjoyed your shopping experience while working with him - he looks forward to assisting you once again when you are ready to place your next order. We wish you all the best and have an awesome day. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 19:25
"By far the BEST service and quality of product in the country."

Dealing with The Promo Group is always such a pleasure. The turn around time is superb- they delivered my order a week before they initially said. Cameron and Ansie were outstanding in getting the order and art work finalized. I will definitely be using them again, such a treat to deal with such great service. By far the best company I have worked with. Please keep it up!

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 22:35

Hi Xoliswa! Many thanks for your stunning review - we couldn't have asked for any better compliments than yours. The team, especially Cameron and Ansie, are very chuffed that you took the time to acknowledge their service commitments. We really appreciate your comment that you recognize our company as "the best company you have worked with"! We hope we can be of service to you once again in the near future and that we maintain our high service levels. Have a wonderful evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 30/01/2017 - 20:52
"Outstanding"

Amazing service, efficient and outstanding products. Special thanks to Chayde who handled the entire transaction very professionally and patiently.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 00:02

Hi Irfan! Thanks for your great review - it's wonderful to start a week on such a high. Chayde is especially pleased that she could be of service to you and that you were happy with all aspects of her service. We hope that we can be of service to you once again in the near future - your support is highly appreciated. Have an awesome evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 25/01/2017 - 16:35
"Awesome people, good service, great outcome"

Service was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The design work was perfect on the first go and the product delivered exceeded my expectations.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 25/01/2017 - 17:23

Hi Samantha! Thanks for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Cameron is pleased that he could be of assistance and that he made your overall shopping experience a pleasant one. We appreciate your support and look forward to receiving your next enquiry. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 24/01/2017 - 18:28
"Absolutely Amazing."

Amazing service, amazing end product!

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 24/01/2017 - 18:52

Hi Kirsty! Thanks for your absolutely amazing review - it's put a smile on our dial and especially Jessica - she is very chuffed that you took the time to submit a review. We are extremely pleased that you had an amazing shopping experience and look forward to your continued support. Have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 23/01/2017 - 18:37
"Absolute flawless experience"

Richard thank you for you and your teams professional way that our order has been attended to. And delivered before our deadline. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Best regards Rika Stapelberg

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 23/01/2017 - 19:05

Hi Rika! Thank you for your wonderful review. The team, and especially Richard, are extremely pleased that they could be of assistance and offered you a flawless service - hopefully we will be able to assist you once again in the near future. Furthermore, it is greatly appreciated that you will be recommending us to friends and family - we look forward to welcoming them on board. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager.

3
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 16/01/2017 - 19:03
"Fast, friendly and efficient"

Wonderful service and fantastic range of items. Highly Recommended.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 16/01/2017 - 22:25

Hi Merisha! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - it is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased that you were happy with our service - we strive to provide exceptional service all the time to all our customers. Your recommendation is also very welcome and we look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
Reviewed on Fri, 16/12/2016 - 20:50
"Great Service!"

Thanks James for excellent customer service! I purchased 1 item with 10 emails later and it was never an issue for him. He made me feel like the level of service for 1 small item deserves the same level of service of a customer who bought R20 000 worth of stock! Keep up the good work.

14
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 19/12/2016 - 15:30

Hi Stephanie! Thanks for taking the time to submit your wonderful review - much appreciated by all and especially by James - it has made his day. We strive to treat all customers the same - whether it be a small or big order it deserves equal treatment because we strongly believe that a small order could become a big order in the near future. We thank you for your support and look forward to working with you once again. Have a wonderful festive season and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

11
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 18:07
"Excellent service"

I received excellent service from Kathleen at Thepromogroup. WOW! Thank you

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 22:24

Hi Ammara! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Kathleen is extremely pleased that she could WOW you with her excellent service! She looks forward to your next order and without a doubt she will deliver excellent service once again. We appreciate your business and wish you all the best over the festive season. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 14:37
"Excellent service!"

Richard from the Promo Group is amazing. Richard kept me up to date and replies within seconds to emails. Thank you Richard, looking forward to ordering next products!

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 14:56

Hi Charne! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Richard appreciates your compliments and he looks forward to offering you the same amazing service with your next order! We thank you for your business and wish you all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 13/12/2016 - 15:08
"Great Service and awesome products"

Received really great service from Richard. Very happy with the products received. Will definitely use again. Courier charges bit steep and would like an option for an online cart and online payment when purchasing in personal capacity.

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 13/12/2016 - 20:59

Hi Belinda! Thank you very much for your awesome review. Richard is very happy that you were pleased with his service and he looks forward to assist you once again with your next order. With regards to the courier charges it is unfortunate that we have no control over their fee structure. However we are convinced that our couriers are very competitive with their charges and at the same time we get great service from them. With regards to the online cart and payment we are sadly not there yet - hopefully this is something we will have available in the near future. We thank you for your support and wish you all the best over the festive period. Devon - Sales Manager

6
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 12/12/2016 - 19:29
"Super efficient"

Richard from the Promo Group has been an absolute HERO. We placed a small order of 25 branded items as customer gifts; the warehouse sent out the goods without performing proper quality control. The items was delivered with incorrect artwork. Richard, within 4-days, managed to have our order redone correctly and delivered in time to reach our clients. He kept me up to date and personally attended to the review of the first branded item, to ensure the rest that follows are up to standard. Well done Richard!

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 12/12/2016 - 20:49

Hi Vincent! Thanks for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Richard is very chuffed that he could be of assistance and that you were happy with the service he provided - he strives to deliver superior service to all his customers and shall continue to do so - he looks forward to receiving your next order. All the best and have a great week. Devon - Sales Manager

9
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 16:57
"an Amazing company to deal with."

I would like to commend your company and your staff, specifically James Crartwright and Charmaine Darrell, who have been my points of contact over the past few week. They have accommodated me even in the smallest of changes and have been in constant contact with me in regards to our companies corporate gifts order. Which I know is not of a huge value, But that in itself shows me that your company and personnel treat clients as clients not as a pay check. I really look forward to doing business with your company again next year and I will be recommending you to my friends and clients.

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 17:32

Hi John! Thank you very much for posting such an amazing review - it has made our day and especially James and Charmaine - they are absolutely over the moon that you recognized their efforts and took the time to submit your review. We always strive to deliver on our promises and we are extremely pleased that we have given you (our valued customer) a wonderful shopping experience. Your continued support will be highly appreciated and your recommendations are very welcome indeed. Have an awesome weekend and all the best Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 15:25
"Professional & Proficient and a great overall experience."

A pleasure to deal with. Chayde & team were very helpful and prompt in dealing with our queries & order. Will definitely look to use the Promo Group again for future corporate branding products.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 16:16

Hey Jessica - great review - thank you very much. It's always great to receive compliments regarding our service and that you had a great overall shopping experience with The Promo Group. Chayde is particularly pleased that you enjoyed working with her and we have passed your message onto the rest of the team as well. We look forward to working with you again and receiving your next order. Have a great day and an awesome weekend. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 06/12/2016 - 15:43
"Very Quick, Professional Service"

Thanks Richard, it has been a great pleasure working with you.

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 06/12/2016 - 19:23

Hi Lutfiyyah! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - much appreciated. It is great to hear that Richard looked after you and that you enjoyed working with him - he looks forward to working with you once again in the near future. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 02/12/2016 - 17:25
"Quality product, quick service and excellent communication."

Quality products expertly branded, received ahead of time. Staff are efficient and ready to assist, and excellent at advising on alternatives and options. Bear in mind this excellent service provided in peak season!

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 02/12/2016 - 21:46

Hi Adrian! Thanks for your wonderful review - it's made our day! We are extremely pleased that you were happy with all aspects of your shopping experience with our company - this is what we strive to deliver on each and every order we receive. Your support is greatly appreciated and we look forward to being of service once again in the near future. All the best and have an awesome weekend. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 01/12/2016 - 19:09
"Very professional and excellent product delivered"

Very prompt and delivered quality and professional products

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 01/12/2016 - 20:29

Hi Yolandi! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a great review. It is gives us great pleasure that you were very happy with our service as well as the great quality of our products. We look forward to receiving your future business and assure you of our best attention at all times. Have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 01/12/2016 - 03:27
"Prompt. Pleasant. Professional"

Very prompt response to queries & quotes. Always pleasant friendly and professional service.

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 01/12/2016 - 14:53

Hi Janette. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - much appreciated. The team are very pleased that you thought they were professional and friendly - we strive to do this for all our customers on all their orders. We look forward to your continued support.. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 16:37
"Fantastic service"

Exceptional quality and professionalism.

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 19:03

Hi Robert! Thank you for your short and to the point review - your compliments are very welcome. We always try to be professional and deliver service that is exceptional and we are therefore very pleased that we met your expectations. It would be appreciated if you would recommend our company to others and we look forward to doing business with you again soon. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 16:20
"Excellent service and products"

A huge thank you to Cameron Bescoby and the Promo Group for their efficiency with my order. It was hassle free and delivered to me even before it was my deadline. The product ordered was also of top quality. A real pleasure doing business with you. Thanks a mil Nadia Karczmarczyk

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 18:57

Hi Nadia! It's great to see that you submitted your review twice - you must have been very pleased with our service and product quality :) Thanks once again for your support and wishing you an awesome day. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

5
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 15:45
"Excellent products and services"

Just want to say a HUGE THANK YOU to Cameron Bescoby from the Promo group. I ordered products with not much time to spare yet he was very prompt with his response, getting the products ordered and ensured they were ready on time and as a result of this I will definitely be ordering from him in the future. Thank you Cameron !

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 18:48

Hi Melissa. Thanks a lot for a great review - Cameron is particularly pleased that he made your overall experience with The Promo Group a pleasurable one. We always try to under promise and over deliver and it seems that we got that 100% right with your order. Thanks for your support and we appreciate your commitment to order from us again sometime soon. May you have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 15:45
"WOW WOW WOW!!!"

I have nedver worked with a more understanding/ helpfull Promotion Company in my life!! I will most definetly refer them to anyone/everyone... they made my Company a client for life. Awesome job Promo Group!!

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 18:40

WOW - what a great review!!! Thank you very much - this has made our day! Our team are over the moon with your wonderful compliments and look forward to servicing you once again when you are ready to place your next order. We are also very chuffed that you will be recommending our company to anyone and everyone - this is more than any company could ask for. We wish you an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 15:30
"Energetic and Top class!"

The Promo Group is extremely helpful and offer great services!! They are fast and efficient and extremely friendly! I would recommend them any day!

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 18:34

Hi Warren! Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves in offering great service and we are pleased that you had a great shopping experience with our company. Thank you for recommending our company to others and we look forward to receiving more orders from you in the near future. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 14:55
"Very open and friendly and very helpful company"

Company is always helpful and have friendly stuff that will go that extra mile for their customers

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 29/11/2016 - 18:29

Hi Sheldon. Thanks a lot for taking the time to submit a review. The Promo Group team are very pleased that they were helpful and friendly and that they went that extra mile on your order - we strive to do this for all our customers on all their orders. We look forward to take care of your next order in the same way. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 28/11/2016 - 19:50
"Unreliable deliveries and no feedback"

I order items to be delivered in CPT and PTA, it took more than a week from approving the items to get delivered to PTA and 2 weeks for CPT. The wrong quantities were sent to PTA and the CPT order was delayed.

5
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 16/01/2017 - 22:19

Hi Colette. Once again I must thank you that besides taking the time to contact me directly you have also submitted your review on Trusted Company which is an objective tool we use to monitor customer satisfaction / dissatisfaction. We strive to, and in the majority of cases actually do, offer a superior service however for various reasons this was not the case with this particular order. Every customer has full recourse with us with every remedy being offered as was the case with you but fortunately no remedial action was necessary as your goods goods were finally delivered correctly as specified and accepted by you. If you are objective you will agree that you were completely satisfied with your previous order placed with us however we are being judged solely on this last order which is your prerogative. My sincere apologies for the aggravation caused and once again I would appreciate it if you would allow us to redeem ourselves. Best Wishes. Bryan Peach

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 25/11/2016 - 17:04
"BRILLIANT WITH CAPS!!!!!!!"

Had a great experience and I really enjoyed the prompt professional and friendly service I received from Chayde.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 25/11/2016 - 17:15

Hi Lisa! Thanks for taking the time to submit a great review - Chayde is very chuffed that you were pleased with her service. She is looking forward to your next order and repeating her prompt, professional and friendly service. Have a wonderful BLACK Friday. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 25/11/2016 - 15:45
"Best Promo Company I have ever worked with."

From the start their service was excellent the service was matched with a good price value for money and an excellent product. What we wanted and was quoted on we have received perfectly, friendly reminders of the progress was send and we will recommend The Promo Group to everybody.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 25/11/2016 - 15:59

Hi Bok! An absolutely amazing review - thank you very much. To be referred to as "the best Promo Company I have ever worked with" is truly a wonderful accolade and has made the team extremely proud of their achievements. We are pleased that you were happy with ALL aspects of your shopping experience with our company - this is what we strive to deliver on each and every order we receive. We thank you for recommending our company to others and we look forward to also working with you once again in the near future. Have an awesome Friday and enjoy your weekend. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

9
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 25/11/2016 - 15:23
"Awesome"

James is an excellent sales person!! Well done

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 25/11/2016 - 15:46

Hi Ronel! A big thanks for submitting a review - you have made James' day. We look forward to your future business and trust we will be able to provide awesome service once again. Wishing you a great Friday and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 24/11/2016 - 17:14
"Brilliant Service."

I am most pleased with the service and the speed of delivery received by The Promo Group. my Account Manager Kathleen Klarmann is on the ball, diligent, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Crazy Slots will most definitely be using The Promo Group again. Thank you

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 24/11/2016 - 17:49

Hi Juan! Taking your time to submit a great review is highly appreciated. Kathleen is particularly pleased with your awesome compliments - it has made her day. We look forward to a long and mutually beneficial relationship with Crazy Slots and hope to hear from you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your day. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 24/11/2016 - 17:09
"Amazing !!! no other word for it !!!!! A big thanks to Super st"

A big thanks to Super star Cameron and to Ansie as well. Truly such out of this world Service !!!!!!! Cameron - Rockstar!!!!:)

13
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 24/11/2016 - 17:46

Wow Jenna - thanks for such an amazing review! Cameron and Ansie are over the moon with your accolades and thank you as well because you were also a pleasure to work with. They look forward to servicing you on another order in the near future and hopefully they can deliver "out of this world service" once again. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 24/11/2016 - 14:15
"Great company and amazing service"

Ordered some branded jackets, shirts and vests and had the pleasure of dealing with Richard who was incredibly helpful. The order process was seamless and all the products arrived in great condition and the embroidery was very high quality.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 24/11/2016 - 15:30

Hi Amyti! Absolutely wonderful review - thank you very much for submitting it. Richard is very pleased with your compliments and he is very happy that you are over the moon with his service - he looks forward to working with you again shortly. Enjoy your day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
Page 1 of 2
Are you a customer of thepromogroup.co.za? Click here to write a review »

About Thepromogroup

The Promo Group team is the answer to all your Corporate Gifts needs. The Promo Group uses years of experience in teamwork and knowledge about the industry to provide you with the best possible service you won’t find anywhere else. With a massive selection of suppliers worldwide and local, we ensure that you will find exactly what you’re looking for. The Promo Group team will go out of their way to make your experience as hassle free as possible.

Thepromogroup's address

Address line:
Ground Floor Left, Block 805, Hammets Crossing Office Park
2 SelbourneRoad
2188
Johannesburg North
Gauteng
South Africa

Contact thepromogroup.co.za

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »