Thepromogroup Reviews

Ground Floor Left, Block 805, Hammets Crossing Office Park
2 SelbourneRoad
2188
Johannesburg North
Gauteng
South Africa
+27 (0) 10 600 2600
4.8 / 5
Excellent
162 Thepromogroup reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Thepromogroup.co.za review 3 days ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Thepromogroup reviews:

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 23/05/2017 - 21:28
"I loved the service received and i will call again soon"

Great service and accounts managers

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 24/05/2017 - 17:57

Hi Tebogo! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - the compliments are greatly appreciated and Chayde thanks you for your kind words. She enjoyed working with you and looks forward to being of assistance once again in the near future. All the best and have a great day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 23/05/2017 - 15:24
"Great service from Dustin and lovely product"

I wish all companies were like this. Dustin has been on the ball every step of the way. I am thrilled with the product & the thought that my little order was treated with such professionalism

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 23/05/2017 - 16:51

Hi Bette! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - always more than welcome. Dustin appreciates your compliments and is happy that you enjoyed his service and that the product lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your continued support and trust that we will repeat our professionalism time and time again. Have an awesome day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 22/05/2017 - 19:22
"...And the Employee Of The Month Award goes to: James Cartwright"

This company and its staff are amazing! I sent an email to The Promo Group requesting a quote, 5 minutes later my phone rang, it was James from The Promo Group introducing himself to me...talk about response time! James was extremely helpful, polite, responded quickly to every email (and there a lot) and made me feel relaxed about delivery times. The customer service is incredible and delivery on time, if not a day sooner than expected! I will be placing more orders with The Promo Group, that's for sure :) Regards, Jenell.

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 23/05/2017 - 14:24

Hi Jenell! What a great review - absolutely awesome! Thank you very much and greatly appreciated. James is over the moon that you singled him out as the "employee of the month" - absolutely made his day and put a smile on his dial for quite some time. His service to you is something we aim for with each and every customer who engages with The Promo Group. It is our service levels that hopefully sets us apart from our competitors - we strive to improve continuously. Your support as well as your commitment to return when you are once again looking for promotional gifts gives us great pleasure and we look forward to providing another great overall buying experience with The Promo Group. Wishing you all the best and have a wonderful day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 16/05/2017 - 16:39
"Dealing with Jessica at The Promo Group made my day!"

From the first contact I made on the website, The Promo Group were efficient and quick to respond. Jessica was extremely helpful, responded quickly to my e-mails and made what may have been a tedious exercise, very pleasant. The customer service is incredible, delivery was quick and overall we are very satisfied with the product! We'll be back. All the best, Cooper College.

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 17/05/2017 - 16:51

WOW!!! What a great review - thank you very much! Jessica is over the moon and very pleased that you were chuffed with her service - it has made her day! The Promo Group strives to always provide great customer service and we thank you for acknowledging that you had an overall excellent shopping experience with us - it is a great motivation to do even better. We are also thankful that you will be considering us once again when you are ready to order some more gifts and Jessica is looking forward to welcoming you back. Thanks once again and wishing you all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 15/05/2017 - 16:32
"Great service!"

Their service was quick, efficient and friendly. The products are of a high quality. Looking forward to doing business with The PromoGroup again.

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 15/05/2017 - 16:55

Hi Stephan! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - always appreciated! It's great to hear these compliments early on a Monday morning - it's a wonderful start to the week. Kathleen is very pleased that you acknowledged her quick, efficient and friendly service - she can't wait to being of service to you once again in the near future. Thanks for your support and we look forward to hearing from you soon. All the best and have an awesome week. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 12/05/2017 - 22:18
"Exceptional service with a great turnaround time!"

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 12/05/2017 - 22:27

Hi Daryl! Thanks for submitting a 5 star review - great way to end an exceptional week! Jessica enjoyed working with you and she is pleased that you are happy with your lighters. We thank you for your support and we look forward to assisting you once again when you require some more promotional gifts. Have an awesome weekend and all the best! Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 09/05/2017 - 20:43
"Great Service from Avalon!"

We received great service from The Promo Group, Avalon, in particular, was friendly, professional and very helpful!

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 09/05/2017 - 22:03

Hi Shira! Thank you for submitting your great review - always a pleasure to get recognition for work that was well done. Avalon is extremely happy that you enjoyed her service - she enjoyed working with you as well. It would be greatly appreciated if you could recommend The Promo Group to friends and associates and, at the same time, we really look forward to assisting you on your next order. Have a great evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 08/05/2017 - 17:30
"Helpful Staff"

This was the easiest and most helpful organisation. Avalon was quick to respond and assisted me with my request. The product was better than I expected. I would recommend them anyday!

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 08/05/2017 - 18:00

Hi Kirsten! Thank you for taking the time to submit your awesome review. Your compliments are highly appreciated and Avalon is particularly chuffed that she could be of service to you. We strive continuously to offer superior customer service and your acknowledgement of our service is most welcome. It would be great if you could recommend The Promo Group to family and friends and we look forward to your ongoing support as well. All the best and enjoy your day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 08/05/2017 - 16:20
"Always a pleasure to work with The Promo Group"

Richard Marsh is amazing! Thank you Richard for your quick response to emails. Love working with you!

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 08/05/2017 - 17:05

Hi Charne! Thank you for your wonderful review! Richard is extremely pleased that he could be of assistance and that you were happy with your shopping experience at The Promo Group. He looks forward to assisting once again when you are ready to place your next order - your support is highly appreciated. Thank you once again and all the best. Enjoy your day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 05/05/2017 - 19:53
"great service and speedy delivery, Thanks Dustin!"

I have never dealt with a company that is as helpful and accommodating as the Promo Group. a pleasure to deal with!

2
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 08/05/2017 - 15:41

Hi Gerhard! Thanks for taking the time to submit your great review. Dustin is particularly pleased that he could be of assistance and that you were happy with his service. We look forward to your continued support and hope to hear from you as soon as you are ready to place your next order. Have a great week and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/04/2017 - 18:55
"Excellent service from The Promo Group!"

Chayde Evans is a fantastic manager to deal with at The Promo Group! Always the best service, prompt responses, and always with a smile. :) #LoveIt

3
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 24/04/2017 - 16:51

Hi Amber! Thanks a million for your awesome review - Chayde is on top of the world after reading your compliments - thank you very much. Chayde and our team are always striving to provide excellent customer service and a superb overall shopping experience. We sincerely hope we can count on your support once again when you are looking for promotional products - Chayde will only be too happy to serve you once again - and she will do it with a smile again and again. All the best and have an awesome day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/04/2017 - 18:50
"Great Service"

The customer service given by Avalon Watts was world! Definitely coming back !

3
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 24/04/2017 - 16:45

Hi Refilwe! Thank you very much for submitting a review. It always gives us great pleasure when we satisfy a customer's needs and it seems that Avalon looked after you particularly well. She is looking forward to assisting you once again in the near future when you are ready to place your next order - thank you for your continued support. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/04/2017 - 16:42
"AAA + Serivce"

Dustin was a champ in his dealing with us. The Promo Group was a joy to deal with as a whole. Always willing to assist and advise professionally. Will aways come back to you guys as I know I can always trust your service.

3
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/04/2017 - 16:54

Hi Bao! Thanks for submitting your wonderful review - great way to end a tough week! Dustin also thanks you for acknowledging his AAA+ service - this is the service levels he strives to achieve with each and every customer. He also enjoyed working with you and looks forward to assisting with your next order. Have a awesome weekend and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 19/04/2017 - 17:33
"Brilliant service thanks Cameron"

Excellent

4
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/04/2017 - 21:28

Hi Jeff! Thanks for taking the time to submit your review - always more than welcome! Cameron is very pleased that you were happy with his great service and he looks forward to helping on your next order whenever you are ready. We appreciate your support and look forward to having you as a satisfied customer for a long time. All the best and have a great day. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/04/2017 - 22:51
"Excellent service!"

4
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/04/2017 - 14:31

Thank you very much for your review - short and sweet and very much appreciated. A further thank you for your support and we look forward to assisting you once again when you are ready to place your next order. Have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 13/04/2017 - 17:34
"Great Service, Efficient and delivery on time...Splendid company"

Thanks James for your great service, you went out of your way to assist us..always eager and willing to help even with unreasonable deadlines. Great quality products and our standards have been met. We look forward to this great service again.

4
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 13/04/2017 - 17:49

Hi Christina! Thanks for submitting such an awesome review - it has made James' day. It was his pleasure to serve you and attend to all your requirements - even though there were extremely tight deadlines :) We are also very pleased that the quality of the products live up to your expectations and that you had a great shopping experience at The Promo Group. We look forward to your continued support and assure you of our best attention at all times. Have a super long weekend and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 10/04/2017 - 21:56
"This is the second time I've used the Promo Group and it won't b"

Their service is fast and reliable, the products are also top quality.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/04/2017 - 22:47

Hi Marike! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - always welcome and appreciated. It's also great to hear that you are a returning customer and that we can count on your support going forward. It is our aim to always provide top quality services and products and if we keep on doing this, our customers will keep on coming back - just like yourself! Have a great evening and wishing you all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

4
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 10/04/2017 - 15:35
"The service I received was excellent!"

Both Jessica and Charmaine went out of their way to assist me the best way they could, given the extremely short notice I gave them.

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/04/2017 - 16:13

Hi Sikholiwe! Thanks for submitting a great review! Jessica and Charmaine are particularly pleased that you are happy with their excellent service and they look forward to assisting you once again with your next order. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

5
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 22:07
"Superlative"

I don't believe such a tiny block will be big enough to express how great the team at The Promo Group have worked me. Hats off to Ansie; such a lovely lady and to Cameron ( Charlie 1 -haha)...Great team work, swift and fantabulous service. Most definitely would work with The Promo Group again. Quality of items received were the "Green eyed monsters " to all those who saw and wanted the goodies... Keep up the great services and fantastic rice attitudes, you guys will go to higher places :)

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 22:32

WOW Carmeleta - what a wonderful review!!! It has most certainly brightened up everyone's day - thanks from all of us. Ansie and Cameron are absolutely thrilled that you were happy with their outstanding service. They most definitely look forward to working with you again and are sure to offer you a great service experience once again at The Promo Group - or, as per your words, "swift and fantabulous service" :) We also thank you for your wishes and sincerely hope we can maintain our efforts of reaching 'higher places'. Have a wonderful evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

3
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 20/03/2017 - 20:00
"Excellent!"

I worked with both Maurice and Ansie and I must say they were always on their toes and ready to assist. Everything was smooth, swift and excellent. They were so friendly to me and the smiley faces in their emails made me smile. Thank you

7
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 20/03/2017 - 20:55

Hi Gracia! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Maurice and Ansie received your compliments with gratitude and very broad smiles - it has definitely brightened up their day! Maurice looks forward to when you are ready to place your next order and he promises there will be a lot more smiley faces to be seen. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/03/2017 - 15:14
"Promo Group - People you can trust!"

Service was quick, excellent and Kathleen went out of her way to help me with my order. Thanx a million! Karen du Plessis - Netball organizer

6
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 17/03/2017 - 23:09

Hi Karen! Thanks for submitting such an awesome review - Kathleen and the team are extremely pleased that they have been complimented on their service. Our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority and we always strive to ensure that they enjoy a great shopping experience at The Promo Group. We look forward to assisting you once again when you are ready to place your next order. Have a great weekend and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

4
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 22:01
"Thorough, organised and professional"

Wonderful working with Jessica. Keen to do business again in future. Regards, Ennik Estates

7
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 22:24

Hi Faiza! Thanks for your wonderful review - it has definitely made Jessica's day! She looks forward to being of service once again whenever you are ready to place your next order. Your continued support will be greatly appreciated. Have a great evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 20:25
"Quick and Efficient"

Great service, quick and efficient! exceeded our expectations.

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 15/03/2017 - 21:29

Hi Matt! Thanks for taking time to submit your review! Phil is very chuffed that you were happy with his quick and efficient service - this is something we strive to do all the time. Your support is highly appreciated and we look forward to assisting when you are ready to place your next order. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:56
"Great service and products"

Received awesome service from Cameron. He was quick and ready to help with any and everything. Really appreciate all your amazing work

6
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 16:20

Hi Visoni! Thanks for your great review - we, and especially Cameron, appreciate the compliments! Customer service is our number one priority and it is something that you have now experienced by working with The Promo Group. We look forward to your continued support and appreciate your business. All the very best. Devon - Sales Manager

5
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:31
"Amazing Service"

Amazing & Quick Service!

7
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:59

Hi Chrisinda! Thanks for your amazing review - short and sweet and very much to the point. Cameron says that it was a pleasure working with you and he looks forward to assisting on your next enquiry. Wishing you all the best and enjoy your day. Devon - Sales Manager

3
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 14:32
"Excellent Service"

Thanks to Maurice Rahman for the excellent and hustle free service. You have not only met my expectations but you exceeded. It is service like this that will make customers come back for more. Keep it up

7
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 14/03/2017 - 15:15

Hi Nomahala! Thank you very much for your great review - much appreciated. Maurice is very pleased that he could be of service to you and that your experience with The Promo Group was hassle free. We pride ourselves on our service levels and look forward to you coming back for more should you be in need of additional promotional products. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager.

4
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 13/03/2017 - 16:14
"Excellent Service"

Richard, thank you to you and your team for your amazing service, flexibility and walking the extra mile regarding our logo!! I haven't received this type of exceptional service in years!! You will definitely be hearing from us again! Thank again! Elrika Esterhuizen

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 13/03/2017 - 17:26

Hi Elrika! Thank you for taking the time to submit an awesome review and letting us know about your positive experience with The Promo Group - a great way to start the week! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our exceptional service and that Richard made your shopping experiece a pleasant one. We look forward to your continued support and trust we can always live up to your expectations. Have a great week and all the best! Devon – Sales Manager

5
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 17:23
"Continuity in their business acumen, from first contact!"

Good service, quality products!

10
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 20:27

Hi Didi - thanks for your review. We love getting feedback from our customers and it is always a great pleasure when the feedback is positive. Kathleen also enjoyed working with you and she looks forward to assisting you with your next order. All the best and have a great day. Devon - Sales Manager

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 08/03/2017 - 19:30
"We need more service like this!"

Thanks James for your great service, with your eagerness and constant updates, was a pleasure to purchase from The Promo Group. Keep up your enthusiasm, shows through on your pleaseantness and willingness to conclude a sale.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 13:45

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking time to submit a great review - we always appreciate compliments. James is very happy that he made your shopping experience with The Promo Group a pleasant experience and he looks forward to being of service to you once again in the near future. Have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 23/02/2017 - 15:56
"Excellent Service"

Received fast and excellent service from Cameron! Will definitely do business with them again.

14
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 23/02/2017 - 18:25

Hi Danielle! Thanks for making Cameron happy - he is extremely pleased that you commended him on his service. We strive to always provide excellent customer service and it seems that you had a great overall shopping experience with The Promo Group. We look forward to assisting again with your next order. All the best and enjoy your day. Devon - Sales Manager

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 22/02/2017 - 16:02
"Amazing Customer Service"

Chayde Evans has been outstanding in her customer service. We are a fairly new client but Chayde has made it feel like we have been a client for many years! She responds to my emails quickly (which I love!) and is always polite and friendly in her emails. Thanks Chayde for your awesome service!

8
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 22/02/2017 - 21:24

Hi Paola! Thanks a lot for your superb review - it has made Chayde's day! She is most definitely one of our star performers and your compliments reinforces her commitment to excellent customer service - she makes every customer feel special. We trust we can depend on your future support and look forward to being of service once again. All the best and have an awesome day. Devon - Sales Manager

5
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 18:34
"Chayde Evans Awesome, awesome service !!!!"

Good Morning Bryan and Bert Trust you all had a good week-end. Please allow me this opportunity to commend Chayde on outstanding, excellent customer services. I had a small job in with Chayde – 500 pens for branding. From the start this job was a pain in the @ss and of course also a rush job!!! Chayde kept her cool throughout the process. Delivery was planned for Friday before 16:00. But hence on Friday 17:30 still no delivery from the courier. Chayde kept in contact with me the whole time. It ended up with her bringing me the pens on Friday night in Pretoria. I collected from her at 21:30. I have never ever in my 9 years of being in branding/marketing I have experienced service like this. You need to look after her, staff like her is hard to find. Keep up the good work Chayde!!!!! Be assured of my ongoing support Kind Regards Suzette Jacobs Poetry Design

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 23:31

Hi Suzette! Thank you for an awesome review!!! Chayde is absolutely overwhelmed by your compliments and she is extremely grateful that you took the time to submit this review. We also appreciate the fact that Chayde always seems to go that extra mile to ensure that her customers get the service that they deserve - she is most definitely an asset to our company! Thank you for committing to your ongoing support - we look forward to repeating and maintaining the service levels you experienced with this order. Have a great day and all the best. Bert

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 14:51
"Fast Service"

Richard was able to assist with 50 USB's in one day. They were delivered before the deadline and both The Promo Group and the courier company were awesome. Thanks Richard.

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 15:59

Hi Erika! Thank you for taking time to submit a review - much appreciated. Richard and the team are very happy that you were pleased with our fast service - we strive to provide this kind of service all the time. Thanks for your support and we look forward to being of service once again in the near future. All the best and have an awesome weekend. Devon - Sales Manager

6
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/02/2017 - 17:09
"very poor service all around, deadline not met & no resolve"

I would caution anyone to be careful when working with this company, an order that should have been simple & had a specific deadline which I was told they could meet, was not met, essentially making a[inappropriate content removed]out of me at a prominent business meeting this morning.... Knowing the grievance, the manager between our conversion yesterday & now & 11 am this morning tells me they have had other issues / problems to deal with essentially telling me that my problem has received ZERO attention despite my numerous phone calls to them over the past 3 days to prevent this exact situation from occurring. I therefore can not in good faith refer this company to complete such work for anyone. I am at a cross roads as to how to get them to pay attention to my situation & offer a resolve for it & they have left me with the impression that they feel they are not responsible for getting back to me & I am not a significant enough client for them to make an effort.....

6
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 15:54

Hi Heather! Thank you for submitting your review. As discussed telephonically you have every right to feel aggrieved and we apologize once again for the distress caused. We are not in the business of making excuses but rest assured we take responsibility when we are wrong and we remedy the situation as amicably as is possible which is the case here. We trust that you are totally happy with the end result. Best Regards. Bert Prevoo (Director)

10
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 13/02/2017 - 14:51
"Fast, Efficient and Friendly service received."

I'm a satisfied customer and will definitely use The Promo Group again for our next campaign. Thank you very much.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 13/02/2017 - 16:24

Hi Melanie! Thank you very much for your review - a wonderful way to start a Monday morning. It gives us great pleasure that you are a satisfied customer and we look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future. We thank you for your support and wish you all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

9
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 10/02/2017 - 20:46
"Very good service from James and a great product at a good price"

James was very professional and accommodated the one or two changes I requested during the process of ordering the golf shirts. Product arrived early and as good or better than expected

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 10/02/2017 - 22:15

Hi Frazer! Thanks a lot for taking the time to submit a review - a great way to end a gruelling week! James is extremely pleased that you were happy with his great service - something we always strive to improve with each and every order and customer. It is also good to hear that the product was "better than expected" - your satisfaction is our goal. We look forward to once again offering you great customer service with all your future orders. All the best Devon - Sales Manager

10
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sun, 05/02/2017 - 21:29
"Absoutely awesome!"

There are only two words to describe exemplary service and professionalism of the highest order - "Richard Marsh". To the bosses at Promo Group, please note that Richard is a huge asset to your team and I might say that where I couldn't find a single company in CT to provide me with my requirement in a short space of time, Richard said "not a problem" and within a week I had leather folders of the highest quality with all the pens and notepads all with the correct logos embossed and engraved and printed. Richard's unwavering professionalism and commitment to getting the job done was absolutely awesome and I am pleased to say that this very happy client will definitely be back. Well done Richard and thank you!

14
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 07/02/2017 - 17:45

WOW Caroline - what a tremendous review - it has made our day and especially Richard's! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this review - we always enjoy getting feedback and your review is no exception and is an absolute pleasure to read. We take pride in our customer service and it pleases us that you had a great overall shopping experience with our company - hopefully we can maintain this level of professionalism when you place your next order. Have an awesome day and all the best! Devon - Sales Manager

7
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 20:08
"I will definately be using the Promo Proup in the future."

I received friendly, speedy and very efficient service. The really nice parts was that the contact at Promo Group kept me in the loop and Cameron was constantly providing feedback. I am very satisfied with the products provided.

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 22:41

Hi Adele! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - always highly appreciated. Cameron is very pleased that you enjoyed your shopping experience while working with him - he looks forward to assisting you once again when you are ready to place your next order. We wish you all the best and have an awesome day. Devon - Sales Manager

12
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 19:25
"By far the BEST service and quality of product in the country."

Dealing with The Promo Group is always such a pleasure. The turn around time is superb- they delivered my order a week before they initially said. Cameron and Ansie were outstanding in getting the order and art work finalized. I will definitely be using them again, such a treat to deal with such great service. By far the best company I have worked with. Please keep it up!

13
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 22:35

Hi Xoliswa! Many thanks for your stunning review - we couldn't have asked for any better compliments than yours. The team, especially Cameron and Ansie, are very chuffed that you took the time to acknowledge their service commitments. We really appreciate your comment that you recognize our company as "the best company you have worked with"! We hope we can be of service to you once again in the near future and that we maintain our high service levels. Have a wonderful evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

11
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 30/01/2017 - 20:52
"Outstanding"

Amazing service, efficient and outstanding products. Special thanks to Chayde who handled the entire transaction very professionally and patiently.

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 31/01/2017 - 00:02

Hi Irfan! Thanks for your great review - it's wonderful to start a week on such a high. Chayde is especially pleased that she could be of service to you and that you were happy with all aspects of her service. We hope that we can be of service to you once again in the near future - your support is highly appreciated. Have an awesome evening and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

11
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 25/01/2017 - 16:35
"Awesome people, good service, great outcome"

Service was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The design work was perfect on the first go and the product delivered exceeded my expectations.

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 25/01/2017 - 17:23

Hi Samantha! Thanks for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Cameron is pleased that he could be of assistance and that he made your overall shopping experience a pleasant one. We appreciate your support and look forward to receiving your next enquiry. Have a great day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

13
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 24/01/2017 - 18:28
"Absolutely Amazing."

Amazing service, amazing end product!

9
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 24/01/2017 - 18:52

Hi Kirsty! Thanks for your absolutely amazing review - it's put a smile on our dial and especially Jessica - she is very chuffed that you took the time to submit a review. We are extremely pleased that you had an amazing shopping experience and look forward to your continued support. Have a wonderful day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

11
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 23/01/2017 - 18:37
"Absolute flawless experience"

Richard thank you for you and your teams professional way that our order has been attended to. And delivered before our deadline. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Best regards Rika Stapelberg

11
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 23/01/2017 - 19:05

Hi Rika! Thank you for your wonderful review. The team, and especially Richard, are extremely pleased that they could be of assistance and offered you a flawless service - hopefully we will be able to assist you once again in the near future. Furthermore, it is greatly appreciated that you will be recommending us to friends and family - we look forward to welcoming them on board. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager.

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 16/01/2017 - 19:03
"Fast, friendly and efficient"

Wonderful service and fantastic range of items. Highly Recommended.

14
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 16/01/2017 - 22:25

Hi Merisha! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - it is greatly appreciated. We are very pleased that you were happy with our service - we strive to provide exceptional service all the time to all our customers. Your recommendation is also very welcome and we look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future. Have an awesome day and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

13
Helpful review
Reviewed on Fri, 16/12/2016 - 20:50
"Great Service!"

Thanks James for excellent customer service! I purchased 1 item with 10 emails later and it was never an issue for him. He made me feel like the level of service for 1 small item deserves the same level of service of a customer who bought R20 000 worth of stock! Keep up the good work.

18
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 19/12/2016 - 15:30

Hi Stephanie! Thanks for taking the time to submit your wonderful review - much appreciated by all and especially by James - it has made his day. We strive to treat all customers the same - whether it be a small or big order it deserves equal treatment because we strongly believe that a small order could become a big order in the near future. We thank you for your support and look forward to working with you once again. Have a wonderful festive season and all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

15
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 18:07
"Excellent service"

I received excellent service from Kathleen at Thepromogroup. WOW! Thank you

13
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 22:24

Hi Ammara! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. Kathleen is extremely pleased that she could WOW you with her excellent service! She looks forward to your next order and without a doubt she will deliver excellent service once again. We appreciate your business and wish you all the best over the festive season. Devon - Sales Manager

12
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 14:37
"Excellent service!"

Richard from the Promo Group is amazing. Richard kept me up to date and replies within seconds to emails. Thank you Richard, looking forward to ordering next products!

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 14:56

Hi Charne! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Richard appreciates your compliments and he looks forward to offering you the same amazing service with your next order! We thank you for your business and wish you all the best. Devon - Sales Manager

13
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 13/12/2016 - 15:08
"Great Service and awesome products"

Received really great service from Richard. Very happy with the products received. Will definitely use again. Courier charges bit steep and would like an option for an online cart and online payment when purchasing in personal capacity.

12
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 13/12/2016 - 20:59

Hi Belinda! Thank you very much for your awesome review. Richard is very happy that you were pleased with his service and he looks forward to assist you once again with your next order. With regards to the courier charges it is unfortunate that we have no control over their fee structure. However we are convinced that our couriers are very competitive with their charges and at the same time we get great service from them. With regards to the online cart and payment we are sadly not there yet - hopefully this is something we will have available in the near future. We thank you for your support and wish you all the best over the festive period. Devon - Sales Manager

10
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 12/12/2016 - 19:29
"Super efficient"

Richard from the Promo Group has been an absolute HERO. We placed a small order of 25 branded items as customer gifts; the warehouse sent out the goods without performing proper quality control. The items was delivered with incorrect artwork. Richard, within 4-days, managed to have our order redone correctly and delivered in time to reach our clients. He kept me up to date and personally attended to the review of the first branded item, to ensure the rest that follows are up to standard. Well done Richard!

15
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 12/12/2016 - 20:49

Hi Vincent! Thanks for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Richard is very chuffed that he could be of assistance and that you were happy with the service he provided - he strives to deliver superior service to all his customers and shall continue to do so - he looks forward to receiving your next order. All the best and have a great week. Devon - Sales Manager

12
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 16:57
"an Amazing company to deal with."

I would like to commend your company and your staff, specifically James Crartwright and Charmaine Darrell, who have been my points of contact over the past few week. They have accommodated me even in the smallest of changes and have been in constant contact with me in regards to our companies corporate gifts order. Which I know is not of a huge value, But that in itself shows me that your company and personnel treat clients as clients not as a pay check. I really look forward to doing business with your company again next year and I will be recommending you to my friends and clients.

14
Helpful review
Bryan Peach
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 17:32

Hi John! Thank you very much for posting such an amazing review - it has made our day and especially James and Charmaine - they are absolutely over the moon that you recognized their efforts and took the time to submit your review. We always strive to deliver on our promises and we are extremely pleased that we have given you (our valued customer) a wonderful shopping experience. Your continued support will be highly appreciated and your recommendations are very welcome indeed. Have an awesome weekend and all the best Devon - Sales Manager

12
Helpful review
Page 1 of 3
Are you a customer of thepromogroup.co.za? Click here to write a review »

About Thepromogroup

The Promo Group team is the answer to all your Corporate Gifts needs. The Promo Group uses years of experience in teamwork and knowledge about the industry to provide you with the best possible service you won’t find anywhere else. With a massive selection of suppliers worldwide and local, we ensure that you will find exactly what you’re looking for. The Promo Group team will go out of their way to make your experience as hassle free as possible.

Thepromogroup's address

Address line:
Ground Floor Left, Block 805, Hammets Crossing Office Park
2 SelbourneRoad
2188
Johannesburg North
Gauteng
South Africa

Contact thepromogroup.co.za

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »