Tradewindsimports Reviews

4.3 / 5
Good
12 Tradewindsimports reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Tradewindsimports.com review 3 years ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Tradewindsimports reviews:

Barry Pattison
Reviewed on Wed, 21/05/2014 - 09:44
"Nice quality."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I wish I would have checked measurements before ordering. The vanity was short. I had to build a kick board for it. It was too heavy to just hang from the wall although I'm guessing game that is what was intended. The quality is good, however.

81
Helpful review
Michael Murphy
Reviewed on Wed, 21/05/2014 - 08:55
"Quality products and great service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The bathroom vanity, sinks, mirrors and faucets were well made; sturdy; competitive price. True to the picture shown on-line. Delivery service used was reliable. Overall a great company and I will be using them to purchase a vanity for the next bathroom renovation.

83
Helpful review
Dnaiela Lamm
Reviewed on Wed, 21/05/2014 - 08:10
"Great customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I had issues with my glass vessel but just one phone call and I got everything resolved.wonderful and true to description item.thank you

82
Helpful review
Norman Kennedy
Reviewed on Wed, 21/05/2014 - 05:29
"Service was very good, however product had some imperfections."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The wood in two places on the bottom shelves was very rough with gouges. Planing of the rest of the wood was smooth and finished very well.

83
Helpful review
George Castello
Reviewed on Wed, 21/05/2014 - 04:21
"Great Product and good customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Tradewinds had a great product and price as well as customer service. The product we purchased was delayed but they proactively contacted us and kept us informed.

81
Helpful review
Erin Wright
Reviewed on Wed, 21/05/2014 - 00:10
"Updated - Don't ship on time, follow-up doesn't happen"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

My update is that this review received immediate attention and was resolved to my satisfaction. They compensated me for some of the additional costs that I incurred due to the delay. I would definitely consider shopping again with TradeWindsImports.com. My order never shipped. I called after my latest expected arrival date had come and gone only to find out that the order was never processed. I asked for status updates and was assured that I'd receive them and I had to call EVERY TIME to check up. This substantial delay threw my entire remodel project into a tailspin and I incurred additional costs for the delay to my contractors. I was offered nothing in terms of compensation or a gesture. The doors on my vanity are soft close as advertised but the drawers are horrible. you have to push them very hard to close and then click into place. I'm really not happy but know that contacting them will do no good.

77
Helpful review
Maureen Gray
Reviewed on Tue, 20/05/2014 - 22:27
"The product is beautiful, better than photo on website!!!!!!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I got a double sink vanity with marble top. While the product is beautiful, it comes in one piece and weighs about 300 lbs. No one at Tradewinds or UPS freight told me that I would need to provide my own movers to get the sink off the UPS truck and into my house. The delivery was delayed while the logistics were worked out. The customer service rep from Tradewinds was very helpful in helping me get the the delivery rescheduled but could not provide man power. If the sink top had been separate from the base, the delivery (and subsequent placement in my house) would have been easier. So, while the product is stunning in person know that you have to have 2-4 people on site to help you when the shipment arrives.

74
Helpful review
Jacque Lamoreux
Reviewed on Tue, 20/05/2014 - 12:20
"Loved the product but not the surprise UPS shipping charge."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The vanity is absolutely gorgeous and the price was unbeatable. When I purchased the vanity on line, your site said no shipping/handling charges, that was even better! Until UPS said that they 1. charge the customer as soon as they have to lower the lift gate. Well since the vanity weighed close to 400 lbs, it was obviously necessary that the lift gate be lowered. and 2. UPS is curb side delivery only meaning that my father and I struggled to get the vanity in the house! Needless to say I was furious!!! No shipping and handling means for the entire process! Maybe as a store owner, I would have been prepared, but as an individual, what I was looking forward to became a nightmare! For these reasons, I would seriously have to consider buying a product from Tradewinds Imports again in the future... but as I said earlier, I do LOVE the vanity and am very pleased with the product .

81
Helpful review
Tina Tesoriero
Reviewed on Tue, 20/05/2014 - 08:08
"Very satisfied!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Bought a bathroom vanity exceptional quality!!

78
Helpful review
Roger Ivey
Reviewed on Tue, 20/05/2014 - 07:37
"Excellent merchandise at a good price."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very happy with the vanity selected. The first one arrived with damage, but a replacement was promptly sent and arrived in good shape. Customer service was courteous and helpful. Have already recommended Tradewinds to friends.

83
Helpful review
Jane Evers
Reviewed on Tue, 20/05/2014 - 07:25
"The vanity is perfect - a real show piece"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I would have given Tradewindsimport a 5 star, but delivery was 3 months late. Aside from having to wait, everything else was perfect. Great customer service, shipping completed without a hitch and I will tell all who ask to use Tradewindsimports. Thanks, guys for a job well done.

83
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 02/05/2014 - 00:54
"Cool cabinets, decent price"

The warehouse in Sorrento Valley isn't like a traditional "showroom" and was a little surprising to me, but the staff were super friendly and helpful and these guys have lots of cool vanities like I've never seen before. They specialize in "modern" styles though, if you want a more traditional style you may be better off somewhere else. I got a modular black cabinet with a white ceramic sink, it was reasonably priced and I was stoked when they told me they'd ship it free to my house. I got a pretty good discount for being local, too. Apparently they ship nationwide and roll those costs into the price you see on their website. Assembly was super easy, which is good, because there is no instruction manual for putting these things together. If you can't figure it out, call a plumber. Anyway, I reccommend Tradewinds Imports, good local guys with good furniture.

72
Helpful review
Are you a customer of tradewindsimports.com? Click here to write a review »

About Tradewindsimports

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »