TIME dotCom Berhad Reviews

No 14, Jalan Majistret U1/26
HICOM Glenmarie Industrial Park
40150
Shah Alam
Selangor
Malaysia
1800 18 1818
3.8 / 5
Good
350 TIME dotCom Berhad reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent TIME.com.my review 2 weeks ago.
Write a review!

Most recent TIME dotCom Berhad reviews:

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 07/07/2017 - 10:30
"so far line is OK."

so far line is ok. never use their aftwr sales service so dont know about that. overall satisfied

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 18:04
"Good overall service"

So far so good. Nothing great but good enough. Much better than your competitors ... but that's not really saying much as the level of service from the others is really poor.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 17:40
"always internet disconnected,"

poor internet connection, unstable, always internet disconnect . 5 time in 1 months.

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 18:04

Hi 文福 王, we apologize for the experience that you are going through. As we would like to assist on rectifying the issue you are facing with the connection, kindly do leave us with your contact information at http://bit.ly/TIMEenquiries. Our Customer Service personnel will then assist you in regards of this. Thank you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 01/07/2017 - 16:15
"Great network"

Good

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 29/06/2017 - 08:55
"Very good value for money compare with others."

Nice high speed of 100mbps. So far reliable. Thank you for the Mi Band 2 and Haagan Dazs ice cream!

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 25/06/2017 - 21:50
"Internet speed as advertised"

Internet speed as advertised, esp. if you got a LAN connection. Thank you for the Haagan Dazs ice cream!

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 11/06/2017 - 20:52
"Fast and reliable service. Keep up the good work!"

Service has been fast and reliable. A breath of fresh air after all the painful years with Streamyx.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 10/06/2017 - 19:56
"Best value"

It's not perfect. Connection can go down, but resolved with the router reset, & the max speed we can get is 70-80% of the promised speed, which is the same with other countries. But it's good for value compared to the other services available. That I give a 5 stars.

3 reviews
Reviewed on Sat, 10/06/2017 - 16:49
"Lousy"

one word to describe on Time Speed and the Technician Support...LOUSY!!!

3 reviews
Reviewed on Fri, 09/06/2017 - 16:38
"Very Unstable connection"

Always disconnects and I am very much upset with this. Specially when I connect more than 3 devices, then very frequent times disconnecting and connection will be switching between 5Ghz and 2Ghz.

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 09/06/2017 - 13:26
"Poor TIME management"

Scheduled to install at 10am 9th of June 2017. Fine. Arrive on time. Great. BUT it took then forever to even start the installation for god knows what reason. And after 3 hours they said "oh we are sorry! We need to stop now and come back later after 1.5 hour" like people in this house don't have anything better to do? So...all in all, it took them 3/4 of my day to just wait for the installation. Great! I could only imagine what kind of service will I be getting from TIME. P/S: while I am writing this, they are away for the 1.5 hours.

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 09/06/2017 - 17:22

Dear Tengku Juh, please do allow us to apologize on the installation experience that you have encountered. I believe our CS personnel has been in touch with you already. Feel free to drop us an enquiry again do you need any further assistance. Thank you.

8
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 07/06/2017 - 20:20
"Great company"

Great but some time internet speed slow ....

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 01/06/2017 - 00:51
"Not every can be TIME custumer"

Not every can be TIME custumers, even they are wanted to. Reason being, no hub/port connection to their house. This is because not every potential customers are staying condo or apartment. Suggestion... connect via SIM card teathering via smartphone (be cheaper... hopefully)

Reviewed on Wed, 31/05/2017 - 13:43
"Felt cheated with the fastest internet promise"

I recently bought the 500Mbps . First day, it was fine, the installer did a speed test in front of my eyes and it showed 500Mbps and I was quite excited and happy to try it out. However, after 2/3 days, I felt the internet was really slow so I decided to do a couple of speed test and it shocked me as the download speed was 1Mbps and 30/40Mbps the highest and the upload speed was 150Mbps maximum (not even half of the package i ordered). Therefore, I did speed tests throughout the whole week and the speed flunctuated and never reach above 100Mbps and not even 50Mbps for the download speed. Called the customer service and tried to solve the issue however they say that my pictures of proof which I clearly took showed how slow my internet was got rejected by the technical team and they advice me to just use the ethernet cable . Buying a 500Mbps and getting not even half of the speed even though my laptop/handphone/gadgets were beside the router really upsets me . The purpose of me buying the broadband is to provide fast internet throughout my home with ease , what is the point of having to pay so much money that I have to do my work with the ethernet cable connected to the router ? Now I have a 2 years contract with a speed of not more than 10Mbps most of the time by having to pay the 500Mbps package. Really disappointed with my experience and felt cheated.

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 01/06/2017 - 09:21

Dear Fauzan, do allow us to apologize on the experience that you have encountered. We have already brought up your concern to our CS Team and our colleagues from Customer Service will be in touch with you soon to rectify the issue. Thank you.

13
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 30/05/2017 - 11:13
"surprised by the free upgrade service"

satisfaction for overall experience, only sometimes connection is not stable.

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 30/05/2017 - 00:04
"Great overall!"

The connection can be a little unstable in the night sometimes.

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 21/05/2017 - 23:09
"Great and stable Internet service rendered thus far."

I have been using TIME broadband in Parklane OUG since they launched it here last year. Over the year, the broadband Internet is stable and fast for my home office, and entertainment for family. I can't remember downtime, but I did experience very few disconnection (rare and brief). Overall, I am super satisfied with their service and happy with the price.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 17/05/2017 - 16:32
"PENAMBAHBAIKAN CUSTOMER SERVICE DAN TEKNIKAL SUPPORT"

HUJUNG TAHUN LEPAS SAYA CALL TIME CUSTOMER SERVICE BERTANYAKAN SAMADA SUDAH ADA COVERAGE DIKAWASAN SAYA?...MEREKA JAWAB TIADA ...DAN SAYA TANYA BILA AKAN ADA? MEREKA DGN MUDAH JAWAB TAK TAHU DAN LAMBAT LAGI...SAYA PUN LANGGAN LA MAXIS FIBRE...DAN TIBA2 BULAN APRIL THN NI TIME SUDAH ADA DIKAWASAN RUMAH SAYA....TETAPI DARI KEBANYAKKAN REVIEW YG SAYA BACA TIME NI JIKA ADA PROBLEM...TEKNIKAL SUPPORTNYE LEMBAB.....MUNGKIN TIME NI MASIH BARU LAGI...TIME KENA BUAT PENAMBAHBAIKAN DARI SEGI CUSTOMER SERVIS DAN TEKNIKAL SUPPORT....JIKA TIDAK PENGGUNA TIME AKAN HILANG KEPERCAYAAN JIKA SERVIS TERUK....TAKUT NANTI CUSTOMER SERVIS DAN TEKNIKAL SUPPORT TIDAK DPT MENAMPUNG PENGGUNA TIME YANG MAKIN BERTAMBAH....NAK JUAL PRODUK SENANG TAPI NAK MAINTAIN KAN PRODUK BKN SENANG....HARAP TIME AMBIL PERHATIAN PERKARA NI...

Reviewed on Sat, 06/05/2017 - 02:54
"Not the best Costumer Service out there!"

So I'm sure TIME fibre is one of the fastest broadbands out there, but not all is great. So I had an appointment on the 5th of may at 10:00 AM, they came over and wasted 2 Hours of my day, worst part is that they said nothing could be done. 1 hour later the Apartments Electrician came and fixed the prob in less than 5 mins?! Called Costumer care, and guess what, I have to wait another week until they come over again? For[inappropriate content removed]sake, UniFi, Maxis, YES, and TIME why are your services so slow and out of order? And man was I exited, so here's 1 Star, I'll change it to five if something is done.

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 11/05/2017 - 10:52

Dear Gabriel, we are bummed to hear that and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we have already escalated this issue to our CS team and our colleagues from Customer Service will be in touch with you soon to rectify the situation you are currently in. Thank you.

10
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 03/05/2017 - 23:52
"ping high on night time"

Not very good experience overall performance on stability

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 03/05/2017 - 10:26
"No complain at all !"

An excellent internet service provider in Malaysia!

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 02/05/2017 - 21:38
"Great internet provider"

No complain at all.

1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 30/04/2017 - 19:52
"Most Lousy service provider"

I am having problems getting the wi fi connection since Friday until now. Called support 4 times but they don't work on public holiday, they said they may come to check only on Tuesday. I m working and nobody will be at home on Tuesday but they expect me to take leave. They couldn't accept my explanation that I have the urgency to use the Wi-Fi because I m working from home during week end and have duty to be on call to support my company. I'm wondering this is so called good service?

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 28/04/2017 - 21:23
"No complain. Good services and responses."

I love the free haagen daaz

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 27/04/2017 - 20:06
"Best Internet Provider in Malaysia. Period."

Top-notch Customer Service. Took the extra mile to correct Residential listings and ensured that everything was done properly. Even informed me whenever there's a planned downtime and for a person working in IT and from home that's very valuable. Not to mention, there hasn't been any service disruption I can think of. I am on 100Mbps and I get 100Mbps; no throttling or packet sniffing.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 24/04/2017 - 21:09
"Their service so far is fast response"

The service for repair so far fast response. Fast response include late payment for just a few days the letter that state that will terminate the service after a grace period reach by few days.That's the only "Too good" thing about TIME.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 22/04/2017 - 14:23
"Uninterrupted and Quality of Service"

I have been enjoying the uninterrupted service and the Quality of Service for the last two years. Whenever I contacted the Customer Service, for some clarification, or information, they are very prompt and helpful in their responses. Excellent Service! Keep it up!.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/04/2017 - 22:07
"Poor customer service"

I was told by email that installer will come on 20-04-2017 after 2:30 pm,so i took leave from my office to get internet installed but no one came to install it! So poor service, i am thinking to not to sign up with time

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 14/04/2017 - 15:56
"worst CS"

I am applying for the Time Fiber at my Condo. After waiting for a week, there is no any answer from the agent. Until i called the CS. CS told me will call back tomorrow. Until today I still haven't get the call. I call again to CS, and again ask me to wait for a phone call while they get the information. How long do i need to wait until i get the answer? Until now they not able to give me the reason why my application is not able to process? is that so hard?

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 12/04/2017 - 22:39
"Regret using TIME @ 100mps!!"

It was a try out for TIME broadband since they are using fibre connection. It was good for the first 2 week. After that, the internet broadband kept dropping from 100 mbps to less than 10 mbps... sometimes 0 mbps.. Call Customer service ask me on and off ... and wait for 15 mins... nothing is resolved...Average waiting to get a call is more than 10 mins... i guess they are just too busy getting complaints.. High recommended not to use TIME. Now i am stuck with 2 years contract.

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 13/04/2017 - 09:54

Dear Felix, please do allow us to apologize on the experience that you have encountered. We have raised your concern accordingly and our colleagues from Customer Service will be in touch with you soon. Thank you.

25
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 10/04/2017 - 17:52
"Much needed Fiber Optic solution for Penang !"

Finally an internet provider that is of good service and value, I was really waiting long and hard for Time to be available in my Condo, the moment there was sound of it coming in i immediately signed up, the experience - AMAZING!! So much so, i got another friend to sign up as well. In a nut shell if you are looking for a reliable Internet provider in Malaysia ... GO FOR TIME!!!

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 07/04/2017 - 22:03
"Broke the barrier and awesome service"

Its already a year and i truly enjoyed it but too bad had to move to a landed propery for now. Im stuck with @#$FI and they suck. Can't wait till my condo unit to be done and be back with TIME.

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 30/03/2017 - 21:37
"Reliable service at affordable price. Cakap serupa bikin!"

I signed up for TIME a year+ ago. My initial package was 10Mbps, and right before the installation I received SMS offer from TIME on an upgrade to 100Mbps at no additional cost. My d/load and u/load are consistently above 95Mbps, and there was only several instances of short downtime. After experiencing nightmares with Streamyx and Celcom broadband, I am happy TIME found my apartment, and I am a happy camper since!

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 30/03/2017 - 14:05
"HORRIBLE service"

Firstly, when we first installed t

Reviewed on Mon, 27/03/2017 - 10:32
"connecting to iptv services insufficient"

I have a subscription to iptv services and was using UNIFI with 30Mb. Passing to TIME 300Mb I was expecting a better quality speed. It was much better with UNIFI.

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 27/03/2017 - 05:27
"TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE BUT ITS TRUE"

I'm using TIME from 2015. At that time, TIME only have 10, 20, 30, 50 and 100 Mbps plan. First, I'm using the 100Mbps plan, but it has 100GB quota download/upload per month. Because of it, I've already used my quota on my first 3 days of uses. So the speed will throttled to 10Mbps from 100Mbps. Because 10Mbps was too slow for me then I change my plan to 20Mbps unlimited quota from 100Mbps with 100GB quota. Then on March 2016, TIME offer their customer existing and new with free upgrade. 10Mbps old plan with get the new 100Mbps, 20 and 30Mbps old plan get the 300Mbps plan, 50Mbps old plan get the 500Mbps new plan. Its too good to be true at that time but it is true nonetheless. Now 2017, I've been use TIME for 3 years already, in those 3 years, I've only experienced only a few problem each year and everytime the problem occured, TIME customer service can resolve the problem within 3 hours.TIME only get better although there are only a few server that can support its overwhelming speed. I hope TIME can further improve its service overall and everyone can get great experience using TIME. Thank you TIME!!!

Reviewed on Sun, 26/03/2017 - 19:27
"Rock solid connection & good speeds"

Once installed I have had a very reliable connection & good speeds. In one year I have not experienced any drop in connectivity, very impressive. Administration via the Time website is straight forward & effective.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 25/03/2017 - 23:10
"bad connection poor customer service"

Very surprise by the positive comments about TIME. I had great expectations but in fact the service is worst than the previous one UNIFI (who is not so slow finally !). When I call TIME they always telling me that they will refresh my connection …. no changes unstable system bad connection

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 27/03/2017 - 17:26

Dear Myriam, we appreciate if you could leave us your contact information by sending a feedback at http://bit.ly/TIMEenquiries. Our colleagues from Customer Service will then be in touch with you once more to rectify the issue that you are currently facing with your connection. Thank you.

25
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 25/03/2017 - 09:34
"99.9% uptime in 3years experience!"

Customer service very helpful & responsive. Keep up good work..

1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 24/03/2017 - 11:56
"Not good when communicating with outside Malaysia"

Hi I am a software engineer and work with the clients outside of Malaysia mainly in USA so I have to do conference with them from home. when we connect outside of Malaysia download speed is bad. Having lots of lagging and interruption. After complaining it has improved but not consistent. Moreover customer support has to be prompt. Its quite tough to reach over phone, furthermore if you sent email you will hear back after few days.

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 16:31
"not satisfy"

where can I make a complaint ?? my problems cannot solve by email, telephone calll.... just need to face to face talk and explain the issue. where is your address to meet ??

1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 22/03/2017 - 15:59
"not rcvd any call"

registration done on 20/3/17 but i didnt recieved any call yet for appointment and its already more than 48hrs Service Order No. RI381752

3 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 20/03/2017 - 23:40
"Not up to expectation"

TIME Fibre Home Broadband 100Mbps and this is the result i have... Download Speed = 51.44Mbps Upload Speed = 66.63Mbps Always experience No Internet Access, keep loading when watching YouTube

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 27/03/2017 - 17:29

Hi 馨尹劉, we are bummed to hear that it has not been a pleasant experience for you on streaming YouTube. As we would like to assist on rectifying the issue you are facing with the connection, kindly do leave us with your contact information at http://bit.ly/TIMEenquiries. Our Customer Service personnel will then assist you in regards of this. Thank you.

19
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 20/03/2017 - 09:22
"Awesome Awesome Awesome"

I have been using TIME for more than an year now and not for once did it give me an trouble and the free upgrade deserves a hats off Thank you so much TIME keep it up :), please provide more free scoops :)

1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 22:57
"not stable"

baru pasang time 100mbps..wifi xstable 100mbps masuk bilik dapat 70mbps pastu kadang2 drop sampai 2 ke 7 mbps, main online game time fiber ping low mmg low tapi masih lagi delay..kalau tgk movie 4k xda problem download pun xda problem tapi kene dekat dengan wifi kene guna wifi 5ghz baru la ok 2.4ghz mmg xstable, nak ok sambung cable tu je pilihan yg terbaik bg time fiber...torent download pakai time mmg teruk..da pasang xleh nak potong balik dlm kontrak lagi..nanti kene bayar denda..kalau nak pakai time kegunaan ramai pastikan gajed anda atau pc atau laptop anda bole suport singnal 802.11ac/5ghz suport xkan nak sambung wayar tenit banyak2 dalam rumah serabut nanti kan. ok keseluruhan unifi 30mbps lg stable berbanding time dalam isu download dan lain - lain. sy kaki game so sy kecawa tenit xstabil delay ping. nak laju tapi xstable?atau nak kurang laju tapi stable? harapan masa depan time tolong la bg stable line tiap2 kawasan

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 16/03/2017 - 19:23

Hi Ayub, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. As we would like to assist on rectifying the issue you are facing with the connection, do leave us your contact information when you send us a feedback at http://bit.ly/TIMEenquiries. Our Customer Service personnel will then assist you in regards of this. Thank you.

18
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 09/03/2017 - 09:56
"Good home broadband"

Overall, in 2 years subscription with TIME home broadband, I'm satisfied. Would be happy to recommend to others. On the other hand, my unit was still using the older generation router. Really appreciate if TIME could provide free router upgrades (example, to D-Link DIR-850L) for me as the loyal customer.

1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 25/02/2017 - 06:10
"MISS TIME FIBRE"

Dear TIME, i used to be TIME fibre user and now had moved to landed house and desperately hope your coverage can be extended. I could not bare with current slow connectivity (other service provider) and could not remember how many times i called them to complaint on the poor speed. I seriously hope you TIME take into consideration to target into landed housing area. I guess not only me the only user wants it. But everyone needs TIME. Please and I miss TIME fibre badly with stress-free connection.

Reviewed on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 16:52
"Great Headache during Installation"

I Ordered for 100MBPS Link and Installation personal reached home. However, found in my apartment cannot lay cable in apartment corridor slots due to some block in underground...Installation guy suggested to put a hole in the wall, which my owner did not agree and it seems not the right way. What can I do now...Will I be charged for installation?...I already paid 500RM ...Please help to check

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 16/03/2017 - 19:20

Dear Senthilvel Chandrasekaran, please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have raised your concern to our CS team and our colleagues from Customer Service will be in touch with you. Thank you.

17
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 15/02/2017 - 23:17
"Bad bad bad"

Signed up for 100Mbps not even for 3 months, but the speed is even slower than unifi 5Mbps. Slow internet speed (which is not as promised), slow in solving problems, basically no solutions being done. Poor customer service without understanding my situation. Can't I really terminate TIME service without any penalty due to unsatisfactory service and slow broadband speed? Don't even think of using TIME!

TIME dotCom Berhad
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 20/02/2017 - 16:01

Dear Angeline, we are bummed to hear that and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we have already escalated this issue to our CS team and our colleagues from Customer Service will be in touch with you soon to rectify the situation you are currently in. Thank you.

34
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 11/02/2017 - 18:06
"Improve customer service to get 5 stars"

Thanks for the 100mbps but please improve your customer service. Called/emailed with slow response.

Are you a customer of TIME.com.my? Click here to write a review »

About TIME dotCom Berhad

TIME is Malaysia’s second-largest fixed-line telecommunications operator that provides Data, Internet, Voice and Managed Services solutions to businesses and homes in the country. We became the first operator to deliver 100% fibre optic connections directly into your office or home so you get to enjoy Internet as it should be, fast and uninterrupted. In true TIME spirit, we push ourselves hard and made it our duty to bring Malaysia up to speed. We now deliver Malaysia’s fastest home broadband service at speeds of up to 500Mbps.

TIME dotCom Berhad's address

Address line:
No 14, Jalan Majistret U1/26
HICOM Glenmarie Industrial Park
40150
Shah Alam
Selangor
Malaysia

Contact TIME.com.my

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »