Royal Selangor Reviews

4.6 / 5
Excellent
129 Royal Selangor reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Royalselangor.com review 1 day ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Royal Selangor reviews:

Reviewed on Tue, 21/02/2017 - 05:32
"Fast delivery but not gift wrapped as advertised"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fast delivery and beautiful product. Selected free gift wrapping option but the item came with just a blue ribbon tied around the normal product box and definitely NOT wrapped in any paper. The gift wrap paper promised on the website was definitely not used.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 19/02/2017 - 19:14
"Wonderful experience"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fab arrived in uk 3 days after purchase fully tackable which I loved - only delay was when it hit Uk ? Typical really nice item highly recommend thank you for such a great shopping experience

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 19:59
"Excellent quality and service."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I was extremely happy about the limited edition Star Wars figurine I bought. It was beautifully presented and packaged and came with a certificate of authenticity. It was a gift for someone very special to me and they felt very special to receive it. It arrived a little later than the guide on the website said so it missed the occasion that I bought it for. However, all was ok once it arrived.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 17/02/2017 - 08:47
"I was so pleased with the quality of the gift I purchased."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have purchased items before and the quality is always wonderful.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 16/02/2017 - 13:29
"excellent timeframe for delivery and easy to use website."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

website is easy to use and i found what I was looking for. I really appreciated to quick turnaround on my order. Only comment of a negative nature is that I received a message indicating the order form may not be protected and secure.

0
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 15/02/2017 - 07:08
"Fantastic service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fantastic service in a very prompt manner

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 04/02/2017 - 22:33
"Great Customer Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Your rep follow up through the process to ensure the items shipped were received by me in the United States during Winter Holiday season. Much appreciated.

3
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 26/01/2017 - 19:01
"Great Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I was having trouble making my order online, so I contacted customer service and Mark Voon provided excellent assistance to help make order and get it engraved and shipped to the UAE in two days, in time for my godson's 1st birthday.

4
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 23/01/2017 - 21:11
"Good quality and Efficient service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Products are as described and as per photos in website, very well packed and delivered in excellent condition. Customer service is up to par as well.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 13/01/2017 - 14:57
"Easy, and speedy."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Ordered and received in a couple of days. No problems.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 12/01/2017 - 17:43
"The service I received was amazing."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I placed the order on 03/01/2017 and to my amazement the order was delivered approximately 3 days later. I was expecting the order to take at least two (2) weeks. Delighted with the service and would recommend your company very highly.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 09/01/2017 - 19:41
"great"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great service

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 09/01/2017 - 10:57
"Veritable that speaks volumes."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Love every crafted design with details.

1
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 09/01/2017 - 08:48
"Exclusive merchandise"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Offers variety of elegant and exclusive merchandise. The online transaction also easy and simple.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 08/01/2017 - 17:16
"Truly amazing"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Every time I have ordered the Star Wars figures, I have had wonderful service from speaking via email to Sean Kwan (who is brilliant) to ordering, payment and delivery. How you can order a figure over Christmas and receive it 3 days later is unbelievable and all the way from Malaysia!!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 07/01/2017 - 18:09
"Fast and excellent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very happy :-)

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 07/01/2017 - 14:50
"Excellent craftsmanship delivered with ease!!!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I saw the Star Wars products in person but ended up purchasing one as gift online and the recipient was ecstatic about the quality of the product. Purchasing and delivering was amazingly easy and fast!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 06/01/2017 - 16:00
"fast service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good product with great service

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 03/01/2017 - 15:31
"Satisfied"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Everything was in order

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 31/12/2016 - 02:28
"quick response to email query"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

quick response to email query. products not in stock should be displayed as not in stock on website. some compensation (eg. waiver of delivery fee) for late delivery would have been perfect.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 30/12/2016 - 17:04
"Very impressed with speed of service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent all round

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 30/12/2016 - 16:06
"Service exceeds my expectation"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent buying experience, products are nicely crafted. But the gift box is not so presentable.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 30/12/2016 - 14:33
"Excellent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Execellent in Service. Prompt action. The only remark is that I seem could not enjoy the discount as member when doing online purchase. Why there is such double standard when I have such privilege at the outlet buy not online purchase?!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 30/12/2016 - 05:09
"Great merchandise!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great R/D2 tea bin!

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 29/12/2016 - 17:02
"Fantastic service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

My company had an event which require a corporate gift (ornamental plate) in Japan within one week. Royal Selangor worked closely to made it happen in a short period of time despite having a national holiday in between the week frame. Special thanks to their e-commerce team (Mr.Mark) and Royal Selangor design team who gave a spectacular service to help out in paper tracing my desired design on the plate and deliver it to Japan in a very short period of time. I highly recommend Royal Selangor to anyone who is seeking a solution for corporate gifts.

3
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 29/12/2016 - 09:28
"I received my expectation promptly, as promised."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The service rendered was excellent. The online purchase portal does facilitate and is a good idea.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 28/12/2016 - 14:44
"Great company."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great company that offers great products.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/12/2016 - 16:37
"Web ordering does not work"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Web ordering does not work. In the end, had to communicate by email with Elena who did a good job.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/12/2016 - 15:20
"Excellent service"

Great service, assist in getting the gift delivered with a quick turn around time. Thank you. Serena Sen Melbourne, Australia

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 23/12/2016 - 13:52
"Wonerfu"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Wonderful quality selection. It was great to ship on line. Thank you!

1
Helpful review
Reviewed on Thu, 22/12/2016 - 15:14
"Quality pewter works"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Well-established and renowned pewter manufacturer in the Asia Pacific region. Beautiful designs and many different product ranges to choose from. Suitable for display or gifting alike. Customer service is good and fast.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Wed, 21/12/2016 - 02:49
"Fast, efficient service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Received product in great shape with easy tracking available. Very impressed and would order again.

1
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 19/12/2016 - 23:06
"Great opinion, assistance and idea from Elena Tan"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Overall is satisfied, unfortunately your team forgot to snap the picture of the pewter after the engraving which they promised earlier.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 18/12/2016 - 09:52
"Prompt and efficient service."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The product was delivered promptly and well wrapped for protection.

1
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Sun, 18/12/2016 - 04:22
"Great Company"

What's great about the company or what's not great about the company

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 16/12/2016 - 06:07
"Great gift ideas"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very affordable and quick delivery Anywhere in the world.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 16/12/2016 - 04:45
"Great quick service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I was amazed at the delivery speed from ordering to delivery at my door was 3 days.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 15/12/2016 - 08:12
"A wonderful and easy experience pleasure to deal with."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The speed And ease of my purchase was fantastic

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 14/12/2016 - 14:01
"Excellent Customer Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Had some issues with the payment the Customer Service followed up to and resolved timely. Impressed by the top-grade level of service with the full order processing cycle. I would most-definitely purchase again through your online shop and recommend the experience to others.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 12/12/2016 - 09:04
"Fine craftsmanship with excellent customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I bought a BB8 and very impressive with the the overall quality of the product and service. It took less than 3 days for the product to be delivered to HK and just in time for my husband's anniversary gift. He is a big fan of Star Wars :)

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 11/12/2016 - 04:12
"Brilliant, fast and efficient"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Cannot rate this company highly enough. Query was answered the same day, placing an order was quick and easy and delivery was even quicker than advised. Product was of very high quality so I am very pleased with my purchase.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 10/12/2016 - 15:40
"Good service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Received an email regarding a slight delay, but shipping was still timely, packaging was good.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 18:37
"Great Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service provided to us, fast and efficient. However we are being charged twice the payment. Could you get someone to call me back to verify on this matter?

0
Helpful review
Royal Selangor
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 19:18

Dear Jess, Thank you for taking your time for the review. One payment was paid by you via online banking and another payment was made by your colleague via bank transfer. Any refunds will take up to 2-3 weeks due to several approvals by the bank authorities. Don't worry, we have initiated the refund of your duplicate payment and we will expedite the refund process for you. Regards, Yvonne

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 09/12/2016 - 11:28
"Great service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Have a great experience with the online store and service was great with query via email. Very prompt in reply.

1
Helpful review
Reviewed on Thu, 08/12/2016 - 07:52
"Great quality products and great service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Quality of products is very high backed up with a high level of customer service

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 08/12/2016 - 07:30
"Easy shopping and very fast delivery."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I love the pewter and bar wear by Royal Selangor. It was very easy to shop online and purchase. The DHL delivery service from Malaysia to Houston is faster than the United States Post Office within the state. They've got the service down as well as products.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 08/12/2016 - 06:25
"Everything went better than expected, thanks."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

It was easy to order. The order arrived in perfect condition & in an even better timely manner.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 08/12/2016 - 01:14
"Great Looking and Functioning with Superb Customer Service!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I will start out by saying that the customer service here is top notch! The product is uniquely designed, which makes it a great conversation piece, and the quality is second to none. Fantastic, couldn't be happier!

2
Helpful review
4 reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 07/12/2016 - 13:27
"beautiful profucts"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

must be a good company to have been established for such a long time, beautiful products, very happy to see that a product I purchased for my son's birth 17 years ago was still available for purchase for my daughter's birth last month.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 06/12/2016 - 06:10
"Great gift great service."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Unusual gifts and easy to order and delivery great

0
Helpful review
Page 1 of 2
Are you a customer of royalselangor.com? Click here to write a review »

About Royal Selangor

In 1885, a young pewtersmith named Yong Koon arrived in Malaya from the Chinese port of Shantou, armed with little more than a set of tools and a determination to succeed. Today, Yong Koon's humble enterprise is Royal Selangor, the world's foremost name in quality pewter. Headquartered in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Royal Selangor has standalone stores in top retail capitals around the world, including London, Hong Kong, Singapore, Beijing, Melbourne and Sydney. Royal Selangor products are also carried by top department stores such as Wako in Japan, Harrods in London, and Hudson Bay in Toronto. Royal Selangor;s designers and artisans continuously expand the limits of pewter design while staying true to their heritage of craftsmanship. Joining them on this journey are like-minded design collaborators such as the award-winning Erik Magnussen and Jamy Yang as well as cultural organisations such as the V&A (Victoria and Albert Museum).

Royal Selangor's address

Address line:
4, Jalan Usahawan 6, Setapak Jaya
53300
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Contact royalselangor.com

Customer service:
Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »