Ethnicraft-online Reviews

4.9 / 5
Excellent
15 Ethnicraft-online reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Ethnicraft-online.com.my review 1 year ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Ethnicraft-online reviews:

Reviewed on Mon, 23/03/2015 - 12:14
"Genuine"

Genuine

83
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 19/03/2015 - 16:52
"Breathtaking"

I had visited many furniture shops dealing with teak in and around Klang Valley. Some are cheaper than others, some allowed you to supply your own photos and they would then recreate the furniture you wish with their contacts/factories in Japara, some employ used teak wood. Ethnicraft on the other hand used unvarnished teak wood which basically breaths in wood grain. Hence, each piece is unique. The piece you saw in their showroom may not be the exact 'look' that you get. There is a sense of beauty, strength in their furniture. There is a third aspect which other furniture does not extend to you, and that is a sense that the furniture will age and mature in time and with use. Their furniture looks rustic, you could get a single piece as a conversation piece or as a functional item, or if you are lucky enough, you can furnish your pad with their furniture. Either way, each piece will speak to you. Their furniture is definately not particularly child friendly, with sharp and pointed edges. So if you no longer have rug rats to worry about, have a look at what they can do to enliven your pad.

90
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 19/08/2014 - 19:31
"excellent product"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent workmanship quality. Encouraged by the offer of lifetime warranty and free services to rejuvenate the appearance of the wood. There is however, one comment with regards to the design. The corners are too sharp and seriously pose a danger to all especially the children. Perhaps you can soften the corners. Cheers!

86
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 16/08/2014 - 21:38
"Reliable, great service & great products"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Love the simplicity and functionality of their design. Customer service is excellent.

91
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 16/08/2014 - 00:01
"Best service"

They really take the trouble to fulfill the customer's needs. Their artwork and carvings are so fine and you really get good deals here! Have bought from them a couple of times! Even recommended them to my friends. Definitely the best

95
Helpful review
Reviewed on Fri, 15/08/2014 - 15:12
"love the design and services."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I really like the modern and artistic design for teakwood furniture. Will come back again in future and recommend this product to my friends.

92
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 15/08/2014 - 11:07
"Excellent service and quality products."

First above, the sales team is doing great. I had sent a number of emails to enquire the information about products, warranty and quotation, they have been patiently answering my questions. I had visited their showroom three times before my purchases. Their attitude was superb and professional. Moreover, I was very impressed by the product designs and wood quality, not to mention a life-time warranty was given. I had been lucky one to meet such a professional team and get the furnisher that I always wanted. Thumbs up!!

81
Helpful review
Reviewed on Fri, 15/08/2014 - 00:28
"Best Delivery and customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I ordered few big furnitures for my house, and they delivered on date as promised and they set up the whole thing for us at no extra cost. Besides that, They did not for payment till a month later from delivery date and wanted to make sure that the products, that we purchased was up to our expectations and asking to make payments. Thumps up

96
Helpful review
Reviewed on Fri, 15/08/2014 - 00:02
"Great customer services and excellent design furnitures"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Ethnicraft Malaysia have a strong customer oriented team. They are fully dedicated to handle all my enquiries. The wide range of teak furniture they offer are one of the best grade around. Each of the piece are cleverly design with contemporary concept. The price are very reasonable as well with such a high quality furniture you ever get.

83
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 07/05/2014 - 14:00
"Excellent service, great products!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service, great products!

91
Helpful review
Reviewed on Wed, 07/05/2014 - 12:24
"Impressive teak furnitures"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

love all their products especially Madra Bed and Double dining table which we have recently purchased. Excellent customer service at the showroom, delivery and installation service at home.

87
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 06/05/2014 - 09:50
"Good Stuff and Great Staff!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Kent did a good job! The product is kewl and good!

95
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 05/05/2014 - 16:40
"Quality and service need fine tuning."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Although having a wide range of beautiful and well constructed teak furniture on display in the Kuala Lumpur store, non of it is for sale. The item purchased is sent from the warehouse. This makes buying rather hit and miss as teak has great variation in colour and texture. All items are in their natural state, without the optional varnish or wax finish, and the small sample of varnished wood provided in no way gives any idea of what a large item will look like. Having said this, the assistant and warehouse manager went to great lengths to accommodate my request for red teak with lots of texture for my varnished dining table. They even sent me a photo from the warehouse as it was being varnished to check the colour. So great service, which could be improved by having a couple of items like varnished dinng tables (where a protective surface is likely to be requested) on display and simply sell the natural finished items straight from the shop.

93
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 05/05/2014 - 16:25
"Great!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great!

82
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 05/05/2014 - 15:49
"Great service, nice showroom"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Nice great selection of wooden teak furnitures. Nice showroom with a warm welcome. Delivered on time. Thank you Ethnicraft, keep up the good work ! Lorette

87
Helpful review
Are you a customer of ethnicraft-online.com.my? Click here to write a review »

About Ethnicraft-online

Ethnicraft is an international company with Jonathan Roelandts as managing director and Katrien Bollen as marketing director. The business opened their online store and showroom in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in 2013 which can be enjoyed by visitors. A wide range of classy Javanese teak wood furniture for the living room, bed room, kitchen and dining section is available. The exclusive designs are prepared by design teams in Europe along with collaborations with designers of international repute which gives high quality furniture a classy touch. Ethnicraft established a design principle where form follows function appearing in simplistic, authentic and timeless furniture. Respecting the environment, Ethnicraft ensures sustainability of all processes related to the products' sourcing, production and distribution. In addition, the business optimizes energy efficiency and minimizes wastage.

Ethnicraft-online's address

Address line:
192 3rd Flr
Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah
55100
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Contact ethnicraft-online.com.my

Customer helpline:

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »