Pothys Reviews

India
4.3 / 5
Good
808 Pothys reviews on TrustedCompany.com. Most recent Pothys.com review 4 hours ago.
Write a review!

Most recent Pothys reviews:

Reviewed on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 20:10
"A big thank u"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service very happy to shop in pothys again Special thanks to shamili kumaran and sampath

1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 16:59
"Cool but needs improvement"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Fabric was excellent. Matches the features in Pic except the colour as light colours under lighting are bright but when we get that it's very dull i expected it regardless of that it was an awesome experience at pothys

1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 24/07/2017 - 18:14
"The pictures were clear prices were good & saree arrived on time"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Everything is good but the only thing that is irritating for international orders is the customs duty fee which is almost more than the cost of the item we are purchasing. Other online sites like CBazaar have made changes such that customers do not have to worry about the customs duty charge. I wish that Pothys would consider something because that is the main barrier to purchasing online via Pothys.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 09:45

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We will coordinate with our management regarding about this issue, we will surely rectify it! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 18:50
"Good collection but respect to customer is given based on attire"

I went to Hyper pothys in Tnagar in normal attire . But while asking about a silk saree , they have taken me to damaged section and showed me pieces. Is that respect given to any customer? This incident made me to write a review personally about customer service

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 25/07/2017 - 09:56

Dear customer! Thank you for your feedback! We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. I would like to inform you that, I have already raised a complaint to our Hyper GM regarding about this issue, our GM will take care of it. I am assuring you that, it will not happen again. Once again we feel very sorry for that.

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 16:54
"Awesome service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Very good services and quality products

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 24/07/2017 - 14:28

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our online team will always delight to assist you! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 23:59
"very good customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

lovely item and very good customer service .. thank you

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 13:42

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our online team will always delight to assist you! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 19:42
"Great Service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The online purchase was very easy and customer care response for questions after the order was placed was very prompt.Excellent service!

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 22/07/2017 - 13:39

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Our online team will be always delight to assist you. Our Pothys team will always welcomes you to shop with us.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 01:42
"Great qua"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Great service and quality

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 10:00

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Our online team will always delight to assist you.

0
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 20:36
"Great! Look same as in picture!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Im pleasure to be a long time customer for Pothys. Execllent customer serice and great quality. Keep it up!

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 10:00

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Our online team will always delight to assist you.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 20:05
"Excellent service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Product as described. I had some one call and verify my order which I think was a great customer service.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 21/07/2017 - 09:59

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us. Our online team will always delight to assist you.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 12:41
"Always very satisfied with Pothys"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I have purchased couple of sarees from Pothys, hassle free. I haven't seen any trouble placing the order with Pothys. Most of the time the delivery date is different than estimated time but its not their fault, international shipping we can't predict. But alaways recieved one or two days after ETA. But always very happy with Pothys purchase, I highly recommend them than any other retailers in India.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 13:19

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very happy on seeing your valuable feedback. Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us and our online team always delight to assist you.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 09:21
"Great selection, good paypal support, great customer service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Checkout option for USA address is broken sent detailed mail about issue workaround etc

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 20/07/2017 - 09:41

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys online team always delight to assist you! We always welcomes you to shop with us.

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 23:39
"No customized service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I ordered a saree online as a present. Their website does not give an option of including a gift note -- this is a service that can be easily included. I wrote to customer service requesting a small gift note, but I did not receive any response. The product was delivered in two days though.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 15:19

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! I would like to inform you that, I have checked our records and found that, you haven't provided any information regarding about the "Gift note". I request you that, from next order on wards please inform us through mail or through call, we will process your request.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 21:01
"Good service and reasonable price of the item."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Service is good, site is good but please add some more colour of mysure silk saree which I have brought for online shoping.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 09:41

Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Sure we will add some more new collections in Mysore silk sarees. We will continue to serve you with the best of all shopping experience!

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 20:11
"Great selection"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The service is prompt and great selection of sarees

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 19/07/2017 - 09:38

Dear customer, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We will continue to serve you with the best of all shopping experience!

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 18:29
"Very prompt delivery; highly reliable"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

on time and sometimes before time delivery: no delays. great communication in terms of regular updates and emails on the order.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 19:23

Dear customer, Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 18:03
"good service and quick delivery"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Needs improvement on customer service but the delivery was really quick

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 18:24

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! we will look into the issue, we will sort out it as early as possible.

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 17:38
"good collection but needs to improve tailoring.Poor finishing."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Received the package on time but the blouse stitching though measurement is good finishing is very poor. For the price of the sarees tailoring should be much better.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 19:22

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will cross check with our team. We are assuring that, this will not happen again. We will reach you shortly.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 15:44
"worth having interaction"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

In picture or in photograph shown 3/4 sleeves but actually received material will not fit those type of sleeves

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 16:55

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! As per our telephonic conversation, it is a unstitched material, from next time on wards please ping us we will assist you, so that you can purchase the products easily. I hope your issue has resolved. Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us

0
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 04:00
"excelent"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

excelent

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 10:20

Dear customer! Thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us and delight to assist you.

1
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 20:12
"so so"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

i purchused from store through the skype. is not good quality of the price and shipping.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 16:37

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! I would like to inform you that, if you are not liking the product, you can return the product to the below address, if you want to exchange the product please inform us, we will process your request, once we receive our product from your end we will process your request as early as possible. Pothys pvt ltd, No.14 sivagnanam street, T-nagar Chennai 600017. Siva 8939593990.

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 19:04
"friendly company."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Sometimes pictures of sarees do not reflect actuality. Show sarees unfolded.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 09:51

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! I would like to inform you that, when you are about to purchase please ask us, we will show you the saree clearly through what's app or skype.

1
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 18:45
"Lack of response and communication"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Lack of response and timely communication greatly impacted my need to deliver the goods for a special family occasion. Leaving online messages, sending whatsapp message, calling the designated phone ...nothing worked and the response was very poor. Promised a call back but that never happened. I did some business with Pothy's in the past and it's gone from bad to worse.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 18/07/2017 - 17:15

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! As per our telephonic conversation with your brother, we have clearly explained the reason why the shipment has been delayed. Here after it will not happen again, one more thing is we have delivered the product on 11th July to your respective address and we have delivered it on in time only before 13th July as you are having function on 13th July..

0
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 13:10
"very good experience, timely delivery"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

good

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 13:57

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

1
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 16/07/2017 - 16:24
"Good collection and price"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Value for money

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 09:35

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 15/07/2017 - 22:38
"Good company"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

fast delivery service...but lowest price sarees not good...

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 09:34

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! We will look into this issue and we will surely rectify it. Once again thank you so much for your feedback.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 15/07/2017 - 14:47
"Good ser"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good service and great products,loved the products but I requested for blouse pieces to be cut separately and edges done but it wasn't done.Please do not use Aramex again for international delivery, they were the worst customer service.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 17/07/2017 - 13:56

As per our telephonic conversation, I would like to inform you that, we have raised a complaint on Aramex courier services. We are assuring you that, you will not face this issue again in future.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 14/07/2017 - 20:26
"Quick delivery"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I felt cost wise it is bit high

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Sat, 15/07/2017 - 09:31

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! I would like to inform you that, Aadi sales are going on we have provided discounts as well. In our showroom you will get discount from 5% to upto 50% and through online shopping 5% to upto 15%. Pothys always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
3 reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 12/07/2017 - 07:52
"Great service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Received material as shows in the picture.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 12/07/2017 - 10:57

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always delight to assist you and always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Tue, 11/07/2017 - 21:53
"Good Material"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 12/07/2017 - 10:58

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothys always delight to assist you and always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Tue, 11/07/2017 - 19:11
"Good stores"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good service

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 12/07/2017 - 10:59

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very much happy. Pothys always delight to assist you and always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 22:27
"Credibility"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Pothys take the business seriously and wants their customers to have their utmost satisfaction. For an example, if you ordered something and not satisfied, you can return it and will be exchanged, no questions asked. This makes me very happy.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Tue, 11/07/2017 - 09:22

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very much happy. Pothys always delight to assist you and always welcomes you to shop with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 16:19
"Good product"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Its really good. Price of the product can be reduced

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 17:54

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! I would like to inform you that, we have already provided Aadi sales discounts in our showrooms as well in online shopping also. In showroom discounts starts from 5% to upto 50% and it online shopping it starts from 5% to 15%.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 09:11
"Valu of time"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Customer service

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 09:46

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcome you to purchase with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sun, 09/07/2017 - 18:55
"Good service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good service

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 09:46

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcome you to purchase with us.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 08/07/2017 - 20:54
"Awesome"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Excellent service but we are expecting more design sarees in the future.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 09:46

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Surely we will upload more designs in our online shopping. Pothy's heartily welcome you to purchase with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 08/07/2017 - 16:39
"Great company"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The help from customer support

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 10/07/2017 - 09:42

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcome you to purchase with us.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 06/07/2017 - 22:41
"Disapponted with staff service"

We were on a kerela tour .And had geard a lot about Pothys so we went to Pothys Trivandrum to buy some gifts for relatives. But there was no one at.the counter to guide us through the materials and details .Finally one staff came and was so much so much busy with his own personal calls .. If you are new to this place and has least knowledge of silks then this place is not going to help you

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 07/07/2017 - 11:23

Dear customer! thank you for your feedback! we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will take necessary actions on it. We are assuring you that, it will not happen again.

2
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Thu, 06/07/2017 - 20:40
"great and awesome company"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

great quality and price but the customer service is not good

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 07/07/2017 - 12:00

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcome you to purchase with us.

2
Helpful review
2 reviews
Reviewed on Wed, 05/07/2017 - 05:03
"good selection, excellent service."
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

please have free international shipping more often.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Wed, 05/07/2017 - 09:25

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! our management is planing for that, hope we can see it as early as possible.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 13:39
"Not to be trusted"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

I

Reviewed on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 13:39
"great comoany"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

good

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 14:55

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcomes you.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 10:41
"Online saree quality is bad"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Your service was good. Received ontime. But quality is poor

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 12:31

Dear customer, thank you for your feedback! I request you to please provide the product code that you feel quality is less, we will check and revert back to you through email.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 01/07/2017 - 21:37
"Packing was not up to standard, the cover was seen peeled"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Pothys is reputed, but keep it well

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 09:33

Dear customer, thank you for your feedback! our management is trying to improve the quality in packing, we already taken some measures regarding in this we will surely improve the quality in packing.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 01/07/2017 - 20:32
"Awesome se"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Good customer service :). Very helpful staff on online chat.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 09:26

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcomes you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Sat, 01/07/2017 - 16:29
"Highly trustworthy"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Awesome product and super fast delivery... Absolutely worth it..

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 09:25

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcomes you.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Sat, 01/07/2017 - 15:07
"good product"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

good products, but not timely deleiver even short distance. select reputed couriers.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Mon, 03/07/2017 - 09:25

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will rectify it, by next on wards you will not face this issue, we will deliver the products in correct time.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Fri, 30/06/2017 - 01:51
"execellent thank you so much for your great service"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

The order shipment was on time.The packing was awesome.We received it in very good condition.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 30/06/2017 - 09:27

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcomes you.

2
Helpful review
Reviewed on Thu, 29/06/2017 - 20:19
"Excellent!"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Pothys delivered my shipment from India to Canada within 1 week. All of the items I ordered were perfect and exactly what is shown online. Excellent online experience.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Fri, 30/06/2017 - 09:27

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcomes you.

2
Helpful review
1 review
Reviewed on Thu, 29/06/2017 - 16:25
"Very good"
Trustedcompany.com verified review
Verified review

Churidar material is very good.

Pothys
Company's response
Responded on Thu, 29/06/2017 - 16:38

Dear customer, thank you for your valuable feedback! Pothy's heartily welcomes you.

2
Helpful review
Page 1 of 16
Are you a customer of pothys.com? Click here to write a review »

About Pothys

Pothys proudly presents the best destination for saree online shopping. Absolute fashions including dresses for women, Men and Kids and Lehenga , pure silk and wedding silks make your D -days festive.

Pothys's address

Address line:
India

What is Trustedcompany.com?

TrustedCompany.com is an open, review-driven community that connects consumers. Benefit from authentic customer reviews to assess a company's credibility and make smarter buying decisions.
Learn more »